Customer Reviews


40 Reviews
5 star:
 (20)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Navigator extraordinaire
We bought this map as it was the latest and seemed a decent scale. I agree with an earlier review regarding the scale necessary for accurate navigation. We did get spectacularly lost on occasion because you do need more local detail. I did discover the equivalent to our OS maps in a good bookshop in Modica, covering the area we were in, and that was a great improvement...
Published on 3 Nov. 2012 by Rachael Dean

versus
17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A reasonable tourist map, with downsides.
For a two-week holiday with a hire car in Sicily, based out of Taormina, I ordered this and the Michelin and both brought something to the party - it would have been difficult to manage as well as we did without having both of them. This is because both had significant gaps.

The Marco Polo was much more up to date. As Sicily is undergoing a massive investment...
Published 14 months ago by A. Byrnes


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3.0 out of 5 stars not as good as I thought, 25 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sicily Marco Polo Map (Marco Polo Maps) (Map)
I would recommend this product if you are driving around Sicily, but we weren't so it was a bit of a waste of money for us. Very big detailed map, not something you could use while you were driving, may to use to plan a route to take instead.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Full of information , great index and even used the stickers !, 13 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sicily Marco Polo Map (Marco Polo Maps) (Map)
Good size map, most of the main roads hug the coast , didn,t drive but took buses and trains and the information provided was accurate and easy to see. Great value for money and was certainly as good as many other maps at twice the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Does the Job!, 8 Dec. 2012
By 
A. Husain "dandoola" (Leicester, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sicily Marco Polo Map (Marco Polo Maps) (Map)
Perfect for a driving tour of Sicily. Although we had a SatNav with us I also love a map to show an overall picture of our direction and its relationship to other parts of Sicily.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars difficult to read, 15 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sicily Marco Polo Map (Marco Polo Maps) (Map)
This map sells itself on having minor roads but theses are very difficult to read especially the white ones. My free michelin? based map from the tourist office was much better
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Did the job!, 11 July 2013
By 
Rebecca Dazeley "Holiday Addict" (Herefordshire,UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sicily Marco Polo Map (Marco Polo Maps) (Map)
Good details, clear and concise. It helped us out when they randomly missed road signs at junctions. Lots of road building going on so it may need to be updated soon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent quality, hard wearing and useful scale, 8 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sicily Marco Polo Map (Marco Polo Maps) (Map)
Does exactly what it says on the tin.
Vey well produced, convenient scale, useful additional elements.
Came in very useful despite having GPS in the car.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Okay but rather unweildy, 10 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sicily Marco Polo Map (Marco Polo Maps) (Map)
Despite being a large unfold map the detail was not clear to follow and due its size not that easy to open or close with the folds tearing very easily.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars OK as an overview, not great for driving, 6 April 2013
This review is from: Sicily Marco Polo Map (Marco Polo Maps) (Map)
It's a shame that most (apart from the very major) roads are not labelled with their route numbers, so it's not particularly useful as a road atlas.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars helpful, 23 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sicily Marco Polo Map (Marco Polo Maps) (Map)
yes it was quite helpful - all the railway lines and towns. i looked at it tonnes. the colours did fade and mess up after a few liquid spills
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good, clear and handy map, 18 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sicily Marco Polo Map (Marco Polo Maps) (Map)
Map was useful and clear ( adhesive markers were useful). Need more detailed maps for towns - avoid driving in town centres if possible!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Sicily Marco Polo Map (Marco Polo Maps)
Sicily Marco Polo Map (Marco Polo Maps) by Marco Polo (Map - 4 April 2012)
£5.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews