Customer Reviews


24 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


28 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Marco Polo Andalsucia map
This is a great map! The paper quality is very good which means the map doesnt start disintegrating when you fold and re-fold it. Most of my maps only last one trip but this one is still in good condition and ready for another holiday.

The map comes with a small booklet in the cover that contains small city maps of the region and an index of all the places on...
Published on 21 Sep 2011 by Traveller

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars There's a bit missing
Good scale and looks up to date - by Spanish standards. Biggest fault is coverage; the title is "Andalucía"; the coverage is not "Andalucía". It just fits in Cordoba in the North, El Rocia in the west, and Granada in the East. Fine for most people but beware its limitations. I should have stuck with Michelin!
Published 15 months ago by Andrew Shand


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

28 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Marco Polo Andalsucia map, 21 Sep 2011
This review is from: Andalusia, Costa Del Sol, Seville, Cordoba, Granada Marco Polo Map (Marco Polo Maps) (Map)
This is a great map! The paper quality is very good which means the map doesnt start disintegrating when you fold and re-fold it. Most of my maps only last one trip but this one is still in good condition and ready for another holiday.

The map comes with a small booklet in the cover that contains small city maps of the region and an index of all the places on the main map - this is useful as I hate maps that print the index on the reverse because it means you have to keep unfolding the map to find somewhere on the index! It also comes with 'peel off' stickers for marking places on the map - this saves writing notes all over the map and spoiling it.

All in all, I found this to be an excellent map of Andalucia - and a good price too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good level of detail for the money, 25 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Andalusia, Costa Del Sol, Seville, Cordoba, Granada Marco Polo Map (Marco Polo Maps) (Map)
This was the most detailed map I could find on internet and for an excellent price - I tried to rely on road signs last time I went to Spain which was pretty difficult due to their habit of having several different types of road (main road, motorway, toll road) all signposted to the same destination. Hopefully should save a lot of time and a lot of wasted petrol !! Even shows minor country roads and some tracks/footpaths. Also has city maps included for the main cities.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars There's a bit missing, 2 Jun 2013
By 
Andrew Shand (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Andalusia, Costa Del Sol, Seville, Cordoba, Granada Marco Polo Map (Marco Polo Maps) (Map)
Good scale and looks up to date - by Spanish standards. Biggest fault is coverage; the title is "Andalucía"; the coverage is not "Andalucía". It just fits in Cordoba in the North, El Rocia in the west, and Granada in the East. Fine for most people but beware its limitations. I should have stuck with Michelin!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Only part of Andalucia, 28 Jun 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Andalusia, Costa Del Sol, Seville, Cordoba, Granada Marco Polo Map (Marco Polo Maps) (Map)
No use to me at all as the area in Andalucia I'm going to - Almeria provence - isn't shown at all - this is a map of only part of Andalucia - so please make sure the area you are traveling to is on it otherwise you've wasted your money!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Just Another Map of Andalusia, 12 July 2013
By 
Amazon Customer (Algarve, Portugal) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Andalusia, Costa Del Sol, Seville, Cordoba, Granada Marco Polo Map (Marco Polo Maps) (Map)
Very disappointing-- not up to date with the Spanish road system and the scale chosen has meant that not all of Andalusia can be included on this single sheet. Michelin do a far better job.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not a map of all Andalusia, 6 July 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Andalusia, Costa Del Sol, Seville, Cordoba, Granada Marco Polo Map (Marco Polo Maps) (Map)
Bit naughty calling it a map of Andalusia. OK for the areas it covers, but it doesn't include the Almeria region!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great map to drive around with, 15 May 2014
By 
A. Smith (Derby, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Andalusia, Costa Del Sol, Seville, Cordoba, Granada Marco Polo Map (Marco Polo Maps) (Map)
Drove over a lot of Andalusia with this. Was great, especially since my satnav map is out of date and a number of roads missing. Helped me plan drives well with good detail including some very minor roads. If driving, this is a must have.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars It's got all different roads & stuff on it., 26 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Andalusia, Costa Del Sol, Seville, Cordoba, Granada Marco Polo Map (Marco Polo Maps) (Map)
We'd have been lost without it. Alright it caused a few arguments between me and my wife but that apart it was almost always accurate. If you're unfamiliar with maps, there a bit like Satnav, with the sound off.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Showed us around Andalusia, 27 Oct 2013
By 
Mrs. A. Sullivan (Wales) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Andalusia, Costa Del Sol, Seville, Cordoba, Granada Marco Polo Map (Marco Polo Maps) (Map)
Great map with handy little peel off stickers to put on points of interest. Doesn't cover much West of Seville but that wasn't a problem to us. Robust and still in great shape after much unfolding and folding.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Out of date, 18 Oct 2013
By 
A. L. Gaunt (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Andalusia, Costa Del Sol, Seville, Cordoba, Granada Marco Polo Map (Marco Polo Maps) (Map)
The reason it's cheaper than Michelin is presumably because it lacks a lot of the new roads. Michelin in future for me I think.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews