Customer Reviews


71 Reviews
5 star:
 (41)
4 star:
 (17)
3 star:
 (10)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quality Maps
I tour Europe a lot and even with GPS you need the back up of a map. I have always used Michelin maps in the past [and there is nothing wrong with Michelin maps] but could not get the one I wanted and bought a 'Marco Polo' map out of necessity. Having received it and witnessed the quality of detail and paper I am now a convert. Marco Polo it will be for me in the future...
Published on 12 July 2012 by Davy Jones

versus
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing
I bought this map on basis of other reviews & was very disappointed. The main map content itself was good quality, but the city/town maps included were appalling. For example the Paphos map wasn't clear on whether it was the main town (ktima Paphos) or the old town (kato Phaphos). Also it was very annoying when using because the cover was much bigger than the map so the...
Published on 25 May 2012 by Angela


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quality Maps, 12 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I tour Europe a lot and even with GPS you need the back up of a map. I have always used Michelin maps in the past [and there is nothing wrong with Michelin maps] but could not get the one I wanted and bought a 'Marco Polo' map out of necessity. Having received it and witnessed the quality of detail and paper I am now a convert. Marco Polo it will be for me in the future if I can get them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing, 25 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this map on basis of other reviews & was very disappointed. The main map content itself was good quality, but the city/town maps included were appalling. For example the Paphos map wasn't clear on whether it was the main town (ktima Paphos) or the old town (kato Phaphos). Also it was very annoying when using because the cover was much bigger than the map so the sheet couldn't be easily folded, so was very cumbersome to use in e.g. a car.
Shame Ordinance Survey maps don't stretch that far!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Liked it I just wished I could see more detail, 2 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have rated it as a 4 star because I wanted more detail. However, to get more detail I would have needed a bigger map which may have been more difficult to read as we travelled. I can't complain did get round the Greek part of the island pretty well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Useful map, 21 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
We used this map on a recent holiday to Slovenia. It is good and accurate and helped us to double-check our route when the satnav was unsure. I would recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not totally up to date, 28 Sept. 2012
By 
J. Marks (Winchester UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
No serious problems, and generally an OK map, but there were occasional instances of finding the map not up to date with recent road changes and additions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The best option for my touring holiday, 25 Aug. 2014
By 
S. SMITH (Surrey, England.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Useful paper map for touring, covering a huge area at 1:300,000 1cm=3km
Reasonably happy with accuracy of roads used.
Some of the yellow roads are unsurfaced.
Inevitably in reality tarmac roads exist which are not shown.
Use white roads with caution.
Border crossing symbols useful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very useful map., 5 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Crete Marco Polo Map (Map)
I bought this map prior to moving to Crete and was happy with the purchase. The map has useful details of scenic routes and places of interest.
The street maps for a couple of larger towns and of Heraklion is a very useful addition and we've used it a lot, as it can be detached from the map itself.
I bought it to find out where we could walk the dog, but the map is not as detailed as I thought it would be for accessible walking routes so I'm slightly disappointed with that aspect.
Having said that it is a useful and easy to use map, but more for driving than walking.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Map of Slovenia, 18 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I wanted a map of Slovenia for my holiday to follow my route on a group tour, but this seemed to be the only one available which also covered Croatia. As a result, it was a bit big to carry round, so I ended up leaving it at home. But it is clear, shows all the routes, and was good for retracing the route afterwards. Probably good for anyone taking/hiring a car.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very good map!, 23 Mar. 2014
By 
CrazyFrenchy "Sandrinette" (Hoofddorp, The Netherlands) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My partner and I are planning to go touring in Denmark this summer, so a map with detailed roads for cyclists was needed. Based on other positive reviews, we have decided to try out the Marco Polo map. We've never used before but we're happy with our buy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Croatia Marco Polo Map, 1 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Agree with M Krongelb. A bit on the large side, but very well detailed map covering the whole country. It did meet my expectations though. I think I might only need something else more detailed if I am go walking in the mountains.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Australia Marco Polo Map
Australia Marco Polo Map by n/a (Map - 25 May 2011)
£5.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews