Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best map of West (if you don't already have the Insight version!)
This wonderfully detailed map, at a scale of one inch to 32 miles is, in my view, the best you can buy for the Western USA.

It is great for planning road trips, or just getting familiar with the geography of this fascinating region.

Beware though, if you already have the Insight Travel map of the USA West; this is exactly the same item, in a...
Published on 30 Aug. 2012 by Mof

versus
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Mapping
The scale is far to large at 32 miles per inch.
Went to Watersones book shop and bought another at 12 miles per inch much better for planning my route.
Published 17 months ago by Mark Cole


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best map of West (if you don't already have the Insight version!), 30 Aug. 2012
By 
Mof (Chichester UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: USA West Marco Polo Map (Marco Polo Maps) (Map)
This wonderfully detailed map, at a scale of one inch to 32 miles is, in my view, the best you can buy for the Western USA.

It is great for planning road trips, or just getting familiar with the geography of this fascinating region.

Beware though, if you already have the Insight Travel map of the USA West; this is exactly the same item, in a different cover!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars GO WEST, 12 Jun. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: USA West Marco Polo Map (Marco Polo Maps) (Map)
I EXPECTED LITTLE DETAIL ON THIS MAP DUE TO THE SCALE. I WAS WRONG, THERE IS SO MUCH DETAIL FOR ANYONE TOURING. THIS IS GOING TO BE VERY USEFUL. THANK YOU AMAZON.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Did the Job perfectly, 23 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: USA West Marco Polo Map (Marco Polo Maps) (Map)
Bought this as we were doing a Road Trip covering California, Nevada, Arizona & Utah. As there are not that many roads to deal with generally in this area, the map was just the right scale for planning and monitoring progress. It was also helpful to check on Satnav instructions for alternative routes as we encountered several desert road closures after recent flooding and subsequent roads blocked by sand & debris. Will definitely use map again when touring the West Coast.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Extremely good road map, 5 Feb. 2014
By 
C. Pankhurst (Hampshire England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: USA West Marco Polo Map (Marco Polo Maps) (Map)
I would like to find a more detailed map for driving, but his one, at 32 miles to the inch, this is the only map I have found which is of any use. High quality and a ridiculously low price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Marco Polo Map, 19 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: USA West Marco Polo Map (Marco Polo Maps) (Map)
This is a nice big fold out map with easy to read road numbers and highlighted areas of interest. Super back up while traveling the area.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great map, 10 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: USA West Marco Polo Map (Marco Polo Maps) (Map)
Allowed us to plan our road trip with ease. Have yet to see how accurate it is on the ground.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Mapping, 17 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: USA West Marco Polo Map (Marco Polo Maps) (Map)
The scale is far to large at 32 miles per inch.
Went to Watersones book shop and bought another at 12 miles per inch much better for planning my route.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Easy to read and the right detail for road trip., 28 May 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: USA West Marco Polo Map (Marco Polo Maps) (Map)
Always handy to have a good map when touring. I only had rough plans and made it up as I went so the map got quite a lot of use. Found it to be the right level of scale and detail for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Terrific map, 11 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: USA West Marco Polo Map (Marco Polo Maps) (Map)
A clear and beautifully laid out map of the West coast of America, running as far east as past Denver. Reusable stickers to be used as waypoints are useful. High quality paper.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Good for general navigation and checking distances in relation to ..., 26 May 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: USA West Marco Polo Map (Marco Polo Maps) (Map)
Good for general navigation and checking distances in relation to each other, but not good enough as a driving map. We used this with SatNav and together they worked out well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

USA West Marco Polo Map (Marco Polo Maps)
£6.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews