Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars worth buying, 11 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mauritius Marco Polo Guide (Marco Polo Guides) (Paperback)
a good guide books, I like the suggestions of what to do & where to go, the addition of the map is useful
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wanted for info of all areas, 7 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mauritius Marco Polo Guide (Marco Polo Guides) (Paperback)
I would recommend this book to everyone. It is the most all encompassing guide book. I've had a look at the others and this one gave the most detail about the various regions and was a decent price and size to push into a pocket or bag. Gives all the history, background and culture as well as things to do and avoid. Great tips.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars If you are driving, buy this book purely for the map, 6 Jan 2014
This review is from: Mauritius Marco Polo Guide (Marco Polo Guides) (Paperback)
I just returned from 10 days in Mauritius. We had a quite active holiday - renting a car and staying in the North and West parts of the island. We loved it. The Lonely Planet Mauritius book is a million times superior for town information, restaurants, maps, etc. HOWEVER, if you are planning on letting a car and driving about the island, buy this book purely for the amazing map that comes free with it. It is much better than what you can find in Mauritius and will help you greatly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Mauritius Guide, 7 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mauritius Marco Polo Guide (Marco Polo Guides) (Paperback)
Very useful guide and map helped us get around. We were able to select the tours we wanted to take and places to visit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Mauritius, 27 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mauritius Marco Polo Guide (Marco Polo Guides) (Paperback)
Good inexpensive book on the country we are going to visit. Not many books on this country about and this book fits the bill.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brillient, 13 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mauritius Marco Polo Guide (Marco Polo Guides) (Paperback)
Very good. It is the most all encompassing guide book. It gave the most detail about the various regions and was a decent price. Great tips.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great pocket sized guide, 3 Nov 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mauritius Marco Polo Guide (Marco Polo Guides) (Paperback)
We found this book perfect for our needs - a week's holiday in Mauritius, our first trip there. The guide is a handy size to be carried alongside a camera, handbag, hat/umbrella et al. It had all the information we required, as well as a particularly good, detailed map of the whole island.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A good, basic guide, 3 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mauritius Marco Polo Guide (Marco Polo Guides) (Paperback)
This is a very good basic guide. It is handy to keepin a pocket and the maps a good. I would recommend getting a more comprehensive guide for more/greater detail but for ease of carry this is difficult to beat.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good guide book, 29 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mauritius Marco Polo Guide (Marco Polo Guides) (Paperback)
Yet to use it but it looks informative. Map in the book is of a good size too. Watch this space!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A good decent guide, 18 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mauritius Marco Polo Guide (Marco Polo Guides) (Paperback)
Ths is a good decent guide - bought specfically because it was a "new" issue and up-to-date.
Tried a few places - and can agree with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xaa0071b0)

This product

Mauritius Marco Polo Guide (Marco Polo Guides)
Mauritius Marco Polo Guide (Marco Polo Guides) by Marco Polo (Paperback - 24 April 2013)
4.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews