Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars First Class Product
I bought this, and the accompanying Norway guide, for use during a recent holiday to Norway. This is the first time I have purchased a Marco Polo product, but will certainly do so again in the future. Easy to use format, with concise, well written and well presented information and the sublime removable pull-out maps - so much better that those supplied with other guides...
Published 24 months ago by The Ageing Hippy

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars no great shakes
A very basic bog-standard book and the map is not really adequate as only shows a portion of the city. But as decent Oslo guides are a bit thin on the ground it's what's out there; but given this, the publisher missed a trick and went for the lazy option instead of cornering the market with a really high grade guide.
In the end I bought an Insight Fleximap (sadly...
Published 15 months ago by Kritz


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars First Class Product, 24 May 2013
This review is from: Oslo Marco Polo Guide (Marco Polo Guides) (Marco Polo Travel Guides) (Paperback)
I bought this, and the accompanying Norway guide, for use during a recent holiday to Norway. This is the first time I have purchased a Marco Polo product, but will certainly do so again in the future. Easy to use format, with concise, well written and well presented information and the sublime removable pull-out maps - so much better that those supplied with other guides which are permanently attached to the guide itself. Furthermore, it fits comfortably in the pocket and is thus easy to take out and about with you. One minor criticism, the map of Oslo did not show place names in English (Railway Station, etc) making a working knowledge of Norwegian virtually essential. Then again, these are, when all is said and done, internationally produced guides, which would suggest that it would be necessary to show these names in German, French, etc, as well. All in all very good guides and well worth the five stars I have awarded it/them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars very useful, 2 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oslo Marco Polo Guide (Marco Polo Guides) (Marco Polo Travel Guides) (Paperback)
would reccommend for holidaying in oslo, was handy to have a full street map before we went, no searching as soon as you are off the plane. the separate street map and the "free things to do" was probably the best bit of the guide. much cheaper than lonely planet ones which i have found to be out of date on several trips! this one is recent, very good at explaining different parts of the city and recommended some top restaurants! which lived up to the reviews :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars no great shakes, 22 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oslo Marco Polo Guide (Marco Polo Guides) (Marco Polo Travel Guides) (Paperback)
A very basic bog-standard book and the map is not really adequate as only shows a portion of the city. But as decent Oslo guides are a bit thin on the ground it's what's out there; but given this, the publisher missed a trick and went for the lazy option instead of cornering the market with a really high grade guide.
In the end I bought an Insight Fleximap (sadly only available in German) as an alternative as I prefer them to this one. Just about scrapes through.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good recommendations - we found a superb restaurant in there, 16 Sept. 2014
By 
Sarah Campion (Cumbria, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oslo Marco Polo Guide (Marco Polo Guides) (Marco Polo Travel Guides) (Paperback)
Pocket size, good recommendations - we found a superb restaurant in there, near our hotel, not too expensive, and excellent cuisine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 24 Jan. 2015
By 
Christopher Brown (Staffordshire, Engalnd) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oslo Marco Polo Guide (Marco Polo Guides) (Marco Polo Travel Guides) (Paperback)
Just what I needed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 25 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oslo Marco Polo Guide (Marco Polo Guides) (Marco Polo Travel Guides) (Paperback)
Very good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Oslo Marco Polo Guide (Marco Polo Guides) (Marco Polo Travel Guides)
£6.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews