Customer Reviews


32 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Numerous helpful tips and guide to this beautiful island, 17 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fuerteventura Marco Polo Guide (Marco Polo Guides) (Marco Polo Travel Guides) (Paperback)
I was very impressed with this book.It was in depth and easy to read covering a lot of different aspects of the island from restaurants with views to beautiful beaches.Having been to Fuerteventura five times already I thought I knew the island quite well but there were plenty of tips and destinations still to discover.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fuerteventura, 22 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fuerteventura Marco Polo Guide (Marco Polo Guides) (Marco Polo Travel Guides) (Paperback)
This book was very helpful for our second holiday in Fuerteventura, some of the destinations have had some change since print eg the lighthouse and museum on the point; the museum is no longer open. The story about Winter House also varies quite a lot from the one we were told by the local guide, adding to the mystery surrounding the house. The occupants of Winter House will allow viewing if they are given some loose change.

The roads may differ from maps in the book later this year (2013), we noticed a lot of road works on the motorway whilst there.

Apart from this I will definitely be using the guide again on another trip to the island when I intend to hire a car and do some more exploring.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Buy!, 1 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fuerteventura Marco Polo Guide (Marco Polo Guides) (Marco Polo Travel Guides) (Paperback)
This book was a great buy after looking at what else was on offer.
It was informative & current with present trends & experiences to try out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Always buy these, 7 Nov. 2013
By 
S. Warner (Ruislip UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fuerteventura Marco Polo Guide (Marco Polo Guides) (Marco Polo Travel Guides) (Paperback)
These books are both useful as travel guides, and this was no exception, and then really nice to look back on for memories. I would recommend these to anyone who wants to see a bit more than the usual tourist routes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Gude Book, 27 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fuerteventura Marco Polo Guide (Marco Polo Guides) (Marco Polo Travel Guides) (Paperback)
Very useful. Clear information. Information about restaurants, resorts and places proved accurate. I would recommend to anyone thinking about visiting this island
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bought for a friend, 28 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fuerteventura Marco Polo Guide (Marco Polo Guides) (Marco Polo Travel Guides) (Paperback)
Bought in conjunction with another guide for a friend and the feedback has been very positive. Packed with information and very helpful to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Useful but not 100% accurate, 19 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fuerteventura Marco Polo Guide (Marco Polo Guides) (Marco Polo Travel Guides) (Paperback)
Has some useful information about places and the map is a good basic guide (better than the map provided with the hire car). Some information is wrong - there is still a road across the dunes near Corralejo - and many smaller roads and tracks do not feature.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good overview, 2 May 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fuerteventura Marco Polo Guide (Marco Polo Guides) (Marco Polo Travel Guides) (Paperback)
Good overview of the island. One section about things to do with children. It is a handy small book. I would perhaps have liked more information, but perhaps as it is such a small island, there was not anything more to say.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best we Found, 24 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fuerteventura Marco Polo Guide (Marco Polo Guides) (Marco Polo Travel Guides) (Paperback)
Very comprehensive, up to date and of a suitable size to pack in hand luggage. There are hundreds of Canary Island guides but very few on Fuerteventura as an island on its own.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A useful little guide, 3 Feb. 2014
By 
Ms. M. A. Collier (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Fuerteventura Marco Polo Guide (Marco Polo Guides) (Marco Polo Travel Guides) (Paperback)
This told us pretty much everything we need to know.

There were some good restaurant recommendations in there and i'd purchase this make again.

It's a nice size to take out for the day and doesn't damage easier.

The fold up map in the back is really useful : - )
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Fuerteventura Marco Polo Guide (Marco Polo Guides) (Marco Polo Travel Guides)
£5.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews