Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.9 out of 5 stars12
3.9 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£6.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 23 August 2012
We were recommended this book by a friend after we booked a holiday to southern Turkey (near Antalya). We found the guide really useful, the pull out map enabled us to work out how far things were away from our hotel for our excursions etc and the tips and hints at the back of the guide were great - they told us about the visa costs which we didn't know about when we booked! We did one of the trips to Side which was in the book, which is well worth a visit.

A very useful book and definitely worth getting.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 June 2013
Good guide book for working out what to do around the south coast, we flew into Dalaman and stayed in Dalyan, and it had more than enough information for our week long stay.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 October 2015
guide book fine, fairly comprehensive to give the holiday maker ideas of what there is to do, disappointed the open air concerts by the Appollo columns didn't exist, there were concerts but expensive & not in the open.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 August 2014
Quite a nice little guide, but maybe geared more towards those who want a general overview of Southern Trukey and want to tour around. Nice road may included as a fold-out extra. Considering the low price I was
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 August 2013
good layout and covered broad range of information that we found helpful on our trip. Will be of great reference when we do our next one. Liked the inclusion of the road maps
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 March 2014
I always buy Marco Polo tourist guides which are good value and are excellent. All the holiday information required in a compact booklet
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 June 2015
Great map for general roads. Not a street map. But great for our recent holiday in getting to main places of interest on Lycian coast
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 September 2015
Arrived within 2 days of ordering.
Small pocket guide had many useful pieces of information which enhanced our stay in Turkey
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 October 2014
Does what it says though like other maps of Turkey the scale is too small to be really useful and you will need satnav.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2016
A bit lightweight - not as good as the Rough Guide although the map is useful.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)