Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great value guide
Off to Edinburgh for a 5 days break with hubby and 11 yr old daughter and I orignally brought the Lonely Planet guide but when we received it we found it more aimed at the younger singletons/couples as had alot about clubs/bars/resturants.

I then purchased this book which has far more information on sight seeing and info for families etc including activities...
Published 24 months ago by A. Frost

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Good bits and bad bits
This book was ok but would benefit someone more if they were from outside the uk ( i am from England ) I did not need to be told things like how to buy a drink but maps and sights guide were good.
Published 15 months ago by w e giles


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great value guide, 25 Oct 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Edinburgh Marco Polo Guide (Marco Polo Guides) (Marco Polo Travel Guides) (Paperback)
Off to Edinburgh for a 5 days break with hubby and 11 yr old daughter and I orignally brought the Lonely Planet guide but when we received it we found it more aimed at the younger singletons/couples as had alot about clubs/bars/resturants.

I then purchased this book which has far more information on sight seeing and info for families etc including activities for rainy days etc. Also has good info on eating places too but most importantly it has a great map at the back of the book with lots of sights marked on it.

It is also very good for the foreign tourist from abroad too as has couple pages about weather, currency some do's and donts too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good guide, 6 Mar 2012
This review is from: Edinburgh Marco Polo Guide (Marco Polo Guides) (Marco Polo Travel Guides) (Paperback)
A really good guide - small enough to carry around in your handbag while you're exploring the city - yet detailed enough to give you all the information you need. Colourful pages and clear sections make it easy to find what you are looking for, and there's a fold out map included in the back which is great! Recommended :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Edinburgh, 12 Mar 2012
This review is from: Edinburgh Marco Polo Guide (Marco Polo Guides) (Marco Polo Travel Guides) (Paperback)
Great little guide! Fits easily in my handbag and I love the pull-out map. I really like the "Best of..." bit at the front of the guide which contains: Things to do for free, Only In Edinburgh and tips for rainy days. Definitely going to try out some of the tips! Really impressed with this guide and would highly recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect pocket book, 26 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Edinburgh Marco Polo Guide (Marco Polo Guides) (Marco Polo Travel Guides) (Paperback)
This book is perfect in every way. I think it has everything you need. Great contents section, map included, festivals section... check out the great option on Amazon which allows you to browse the pages.. it really does have everything you need in a pocket book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Useful, 13 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Edinburgh Marco Polo Guide (Marco Polo Guides) (Marco Polo Travel Guides) (Paperback)
An excellent and informative book which also contains a very useful pull out map. Small enough to fit in handbag.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Useful information, 7 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Edinburgh Marco Polo Guide (Marco Polo Guides) (Marco Polo Travel Guides) (Paperback)
A good range of information and small enough to carry. Some information targetted at American visitors. A detailed map of the included walking tours would have been very useful, worth the cost.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Edinburgh Travel Guide, 12 Mar 2014
By 
A. White (Essex, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Edinburgh Marco Polo Guide (Marco Polo Guides) (Marco Polo Travel Guides) (Paperback)
Does as it says on the tin! I had booked an impromptu trip to Edinburgh to experience Burns Night with the family. Although I had done my research online & booked accommodation, it was useful with finding our way around once there & gave us some ideas of places to visit. The book isn't a very detailed guide but there is limited time in a weekend!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great little book!!, 7 Mar 2014
By 
G. Collins - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Edinburgh Marco Polo Guide (Marco Polo Guides) (Marco Polo Travel Guides) (Paperback)
Great little book. Had all the info I was looking for. Compact, handy map and plenty of tips (although some would be common sense). Well worth buying or indeed any others in the range.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Edinburgh Marco Polo Guide, 19 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Edinburgh Marco Polo Guide (Marco Polo Guides) (Marco Polo Travel Guides) (Paperback)
Brilliant little booklet! I've red it completely and it really gets you exited to go to the City, a lot of great pointers and tips. Detailed information and must see's/do's. Also nice reviews of local pubs with live music, food, etc. And a handy map at the back to make this a complete guide to the city.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Good bits and bad bits, 18 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Edinburgh Marco Polo Guide (Marco Polo Guides) (Marco Polo Travel Guides) (Paperback)
This book was ok but would benefit someone more if they were from outside the uk ( i am from England ) I did not need to be told things like how to buy a drink but maps and sights guide were good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Edinburgh Marco Polo Guide (Marco Polo Guides) (Marco Polo Travel Guides)
£5.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews