Customer Reviews


29 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellant
Good little guide, many tips with lots of local knowledge. The map included is great, all you need wraped up in one little book. Many thanks.
Published 19 months ago by Juney Bes

versus
8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars More than Adequate
Having borrowed three books on the Algrave from the library, I found this one purchased from Amazon was the one that we ended up taking with us for a week. Why? It was small enough to fit in a pocket, and yet contained more information than competitor pocket books. The map, was fine for travelling around by train, in that we could see which towns were on the railway...
Published 22 months ago by C. Redwood


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic up to date book., 5 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Algarve Marco Polo Guide (Marco Polo Travel Guides) (Paperback)
We used this book to death in the Algarve!! Up to date, interesting to read and full of useful info.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very good, 15 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Algarve Marco Polo Guide (Marco Polo Travel Guides) (Paperback)
This is an excellent guide for the Algarve it arrived very quickly after I mistakenly ordered the map instead of the guide.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars For Portuguese Holiday, 1 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Algarve Marco Polo Guide (Marco Polo Travel Guides) (Paperback)
We are going to Portugal this summer and the book looks excellent and useful as it is our first visit there. The maps, information and useful phrase translations are especially good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars very useful, 23 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Algarve Marco Polo Guide (Marco Polo Travel Guides) (Paperback)
Very happy with it - we were worried we will end up having horrible holiday with bunch of fellow British tourist surrounding us on beaches, in bars etc, but with this guide you can easly discover gems of places and secluded beaches only few miles away from busy tourist spots.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Guide, 11 Feb 2014
By 
Ron Walker "Uncle Ron" (West Midlands UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great to have handy on Kindle for local area's when in the Algarve. We used this app to check places out before we ventured out for the day
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Travel guide, 9 Dec 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Algarve Marco Polo Guide (Marco Polo Travel Guides) (Paperback)
Excellent travel guide. Up to date information. I can recommend this purchase. Quick delivery and a very good price. Great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Algarve guide book, 5 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Algarve Marco Polo Guide (Marco Polo Travel Guides) (Paperback)
We love the Algarve and bought this before our most recent visit. Arrived promptly and gave good descriptions of interesting places to visit. Very accurate, good maps and well worth the investment and weight!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars algarve, 21 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Algarve Marco Polo Guide (Marco Polo Travel Guides) (Paperback)
great little book, very helpful when we in the algarve, will take it again when we go back. the book arrived in good time and in excellent condition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars guide book, 13 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Algarve Marco Polo Guide (Marco Polo Travel Guides) (Paperback)
very imformative with lots of interesting facts about

the algarve with a map of the area included in the book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Decent Guide book for this area, 26 Aug 2013
By 
Mr. Adrian Phillips (West Yorkshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Algarve Marco Polo Guide (Marco Polo Travel Guides) (Paperback)
Good large pocket sized guide and useful maps make this a very helpful guide. I would buy again if I went back to this area.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Algarve Marco Polo Guide (Marco Polo Travel Guides)
Algarve Marco Polo Guide (Marco Polo Travel Guides) by Marco Polo (Paperback - 1 Mar 2012)
5.24
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews