Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Stunning (in part) & moving, 26 Aug. 2008
This review is from: Sebastião Salgado. Africa (Hardcover)
Really a beautiful book, excellent reproduction - a very high quality book but don't expect only stunning images of nature and tribes, there are also very moving pictures of real African anquish and hardship - such honesty and emotion you just think how was he there to capture that moment. Highly recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 5 STAR INCREDIBLE BOOK, 7 Jan. 2009
This review is from: Sebastião Salgado. Africa (Hardcover)
I've never written a review before but as you can't look inside this photography book I would like to share my personal opinion about this book, as it took me ages to decide what book to buy from amazon so maybe I can help. It is an amazing photography book. He captures Africa in all its glory and all its hardships a humbling experience looking through it, a must if your interested in Africa/photos. Its a heavy book full of beautiful black and white pictures with short paragraphs explanation this guy is my inspiration, because aside from his exceptional work, a glimpse at this book shows how hard some people have it and how we all need to do our bit to help eachother and be consious all the time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book from a great photographer, 7 Oct. 2009
By 
TUNCER TUNC (Kocaeli, Turkey) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Sebastião Salgado. Africa (Hardcover)
This is an excellent book as a result of between 35 and 40 trips to Africa. I feel lucky to find most of the best photos of Salgado in a book. It is very surprising to see the same point of view and photographic approach on the photos taken both in 1973 and in 2005.
This is not only a photo album but also a guide for the photographers willing to learn how to see in black-and-white and perform a photo reportage. Highly recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another masterpiece, 8 July 2010
By 
M. Angel Garcia Martin (Spain) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Sebastião Salgado. Africa (Hardcover)
Salgado shows us another masterpiece. Incredible black and white pictures in a well presented book.
A joy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 18 Sept. 2009
By 
C. Brennan - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Sebastião Salgado. Africa (Hardcover)
I bought this as a present for someone is a very keen photographer and was also taking a holiday to Africa. It was the perfect gift. I looked through myself and there are some amazing photos in there.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful book, amazing pictures, 1 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sebastião Salgado. Africa (Hardcover)
Very amazing book with outstanding pictures.
I bought this as a christmas present to my sister, and I was pleased with the delivery. It arrived in less than 7 days with not a scratch on it (this is quite a heavy book , about 2-3 kilos so I was well surprised to see it was well packed and in good condition).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A master at work, 22 May 2012
This review is from: Sebastião Salgado. Africa (Hardcover)
Sebastião Salgado's work in this book is truely outstanding (as all works from Sebastião are). A very well worth buy to who appreaciates true photography.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Africa: Eye on Africa - Thirty Years of Africa Images, Selected by Salgado..., 8 May 2014
By 
Mrs. C. Clarke "Chrisatalfreton" (Derbyshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sebastião Salgado. Africa (Hardcover)
I bought this as a Christmas present for my son. He is very impressed with the photographs and has enjoyed the book very much.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 27 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sebastião Salgado. Africa (Hardcover)
amazing pictures and getting it absolutely new from amazon warehouse deals for 26 pounds was a steal...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 7 Oct. 2014
This review is from: Sebastião Salgado. Africa (Hardcover)
Simply amazing all round.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Sebastião Salgado. Africa
Sebastião Salgado. Africa by Mia Couto (Hardcover - 30 Oct. 2007)
Used & New from: £136.19
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews