Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Architecture Now 5 - 2007 survey
Taschen's wonderful annual review of the most noteworthy contemporary architecture is now in its fifth year. It covers new work by the usual jet-set starchitects (Gehry, Rogers, Calatrava etc,) but the majority of the buildings covered are by somewhat less well known practices, and generally more interesting for it. Something for everyone. A great inspiration and...
Published on 4 Feb 2008 by Michael Wailes

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars A bit disaopointing
First of all this book is very small and it dosn't contain a lot in it. A very poor overview of about 80 architects.
Published on 1 July 2010 by Mr. P


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Architecture Now 5 - 2007 survey, 4 Feb 2008
By 
Michael Wailes (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Taschen's wonderful annual review of the most noteworthy contemporary architecture is now in its fifth year. It covers new work by the usual jet-set starchitects (Gehry, Rogers, Calatrava etc,) but the majority of the buildings covered are by somewhat less well known practices, and generally more interesting for it. Something for everyone. A great inspiration and wonderful escapism. Elegantly produced, lovely photos, nicely laid out, and much cheaper than a subscription to Blueprint.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars EXCELLENT!, 9 Dec 2001
By 
This is a book for people that are interested in architecture, not necessary architects. It covers most of the important architects of our time ( Santiago Calatrava, Frank Gehry and about 100 others.) We can see every architact's most important and recent project with many photos, plans and descriptions. It is a MUST! Now I have to go and continue my journey through modern architecture...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Handy little book, 18 Jun 2009
By 
D. Widdop - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
A nicely presented and slick little book with very good and sensibly chosen photos. However the graphic content is the only reason you should consider buying this book. I personally find the text misleading and very vague which is to be expected considering it is a Taschen publication. That said it is a useful resource for looking for precedence, just don't take what is written too seriously.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Architecture porn, 22 Jan 2011
Architecture Porn plain and simple. It gives you a snippet of information to allow you to look them up properly. They are basically like visual index's
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic!, 14 Jan 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very good informative book, sent on time, but trouble with Royal Mail delivery (as usual).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars like, 11 Dec 2009
By 
Katya Veleva "katya" (portsmouth uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I loved the book, very useful, i find it great it;s in 3 languages, it's very big though, not really comfortable for reading, because it's too big, but that's understandable since it has nice images in appropriate scale100 Contemporary Architects (Taschen 25th Anniversary)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars A bit disaopointing, 1 July 2010
First of all this book is very small and it dosn't contain a lot in it. A very poor overview of about 80 architects.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars buono, 25 Jan 2012
Buon prodotto, imballo adeguato. Sono molto soddisfatto.Le pagine sono in buono stato come pure la copertina. Consiglio questo venditore. Saluti
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Architecture Now: v. 4 (Midi)
Architecture Now: v. 4 (Midi) by Philip Jodidio (Turtleback - 27 Feb 2006)
Used & New from: 4.10
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews