Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars All the greats are here.
All the greats of Pop Art are represented here: Warhol, Lichtenstein, Blake, Keinholz, and Rauschenberg. The Pop Art movement was one that tried not to take itself too seriously, and that sense of fun is very evident here.
Interesting and informative text,as well as large and clear reproductions of the icons of Pop,make this an excellent starting point on the...
Published on 24 Nov. 2009 by Close Range.

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Okay
Expected more pictures ,was going to send it back but my son has kept it as he likes this type of art ..
bit disappointed not many illustrations I like ,
probably suit someone who likes to read up more about the art / artists but I prefer to see more art .
Published 14 months ago by B J


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars All the greats are here., 24 Nov. 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pop Art (Hardcover)
All the greats of Pop Art are represented here: Warhol, Lichtenstein, Blake, Keinholz, and Rauschenberg. The Pop Art movement was one that tried not to take itself too seriously, and that sense of fun is very evident here.
Interesting and informative text,as well as large and clear reproductions of the icons of Pop,make this an excellent starting point on the subject. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pop Art Book, 9 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pop Art (Hardcover)
This was bought as a present for a modern art lover. It was delivered very quickly despite the Christmas rush. It was a lovely, informative book, I would recommend it for pop art fans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 16 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars i enjoyed this., 7 Sept. 2008
This review is from: Pop Art (Hardcover)
its a general over view of the pop art era. it is informative and good for those who want to know more about the movement with out the waffle attached.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars POP!, 24 Sept. 2012
This review is from: Pop Art (Hardcover)
Colorful, happy and complete. Taschen's 'Pop Art' is just something more than a book about the story of Pop Art... In these pages lay masters such as (but not limited to) Andy Warhol, Roy Lichtenstein, Claes Oldenberg, James Rosenquist and Richard Hamilton, in a retrospective of Pop Art, from its origins and throughout. Plus, it features the work and biographies of the 8 basic masters of Pop Art, and at the end of the book there are short biographies of many other Pop Artists.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Art Lover, 5 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pop Art (Hardcover)
I saw my granddaughter (16) gazing at this book in Waterstones and it reminded me of my late discovery of modern art. I made a note of the book title and stored it away awaiting her birthday. I can only review my delight over this book as her birthday isn't until April 5 but I'm hoping that this book will open up and deepen her interest in art . . . . I'm sure the potential is there and this could be a catalyst?!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Okay, 9 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pop Art (Hardcover)
Expected more pictures ,was going to send it back but my son has kept it as he likes this type of art ..
bit disappointed not many illustrations I like ,
probably suit someone who likes to read up more about the art / artists but I prefer to see more art .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic value!, 4 Jun. 2013
By 
F. Brewer - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pop Art (Hardcover)
This hardback book is amazing value, £6.99 and great quality. It covers many of the ground breaking pop artists of recent years and some I had never heard of, Taschen books are informative and the photo reproductions are very good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A classic and so good value, 3 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pop Art (Hardcover)
Ok this is just a classic, its a Taschen, the quality and size says it from a distance and it is just a must have for the coffee table. Nothing much to wonder about, just get one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Pop Art Book, 28 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pop Art (Hardcover)
Really Brilliant value for a lot of pages and it covers all the pop artists that were really great and it is definately worth having if you are doing GCSE Art.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very good product, 30 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pop Art (Hardcover)
Very good and nice book about Pop Art .Beautifule pictures .The book is high quality and it is good for people who, are intrested
in pop art
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Pop Art
Pop Art by Tilman Osterwold (Hardcover - 25 Sept. 2007)
Used & New from: £8.88
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews