Customer Reviews


5 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pretty Sweet
This book is the business! Shows a huge variation of design styles throughout the world and combines them to make the ultimate inspirational and one of the great modern graphic design information sources available. My only snag is that the book doesnt include Jens Karlsson and Robert Lindstrom, who are 2 of my fave designers. Ah well, nevermind :P
If you're like me...
Published on 31 Oct. 2003 by ,Chris Robinson

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
A good source book for students beginning graphic design
Published 2 months ago by Sue Oakley


Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pretty Sweet, 31 Oct. 2003
This review is from: Graphic Design in the 21st Century (Midi) (Paperback)
This book is the business! Shows a huge variation of design styles throughout the world and combines them to make the ultimate inspirational and one of the great modern graphic design information sources available. My only snag is that the book doesnt include Jens Karlsson and Robert Lindstrom, who are 2 of my fave designers. Ah well, nevermind :P
If you're like me and you need to know about different designing styles around the world maybe for a Graphic Design course, then this is invaluable. An added bonus which is GREAT is that every designer has contact information, so you can check the specific designer's or studio's websites out for more details.
Top Buy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent value for inspiration and relaxation., 28 Oct. 2003
By 
R. Clercx "ronald_clercx" (Oostende, BELGIUM) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Graphic Design in the 21st Century (Midi) (Paperback)
This is a full colour and glossy paper print, which depicts lots of great designers in different webcontent and printfields.
I couldn't comment on the variation or the selection of the names, but as an amateur designer this book is a pleasure to browse in or read chronologically, and this at a very appealing prize.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 9 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Graphic Design in the 21st Century (Midi) (Paperback)
A good source book for students beginning graphic design
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 22 April 2015
By 
Badnelly (Liverpool, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Graphic Design in the 21st Century (Midi) (Paperback)
Great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great source of inspiration..., 14 Mar. 2004
By 
L. Bown (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Graphic Design in the 21st Century (Midi) (Paperback)
...great source of inspiration for anybody studying, or simply interested in graphic design.
Some design houses appear to have sacrificed meaningful comments on graphic design and it future for pretentious babble about nothing but visually it's great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Graphic Design in the 21st Century (Midi)
Graphic Design in the 21st Century (Midi) by Peter Fiell (Paperback - 25 April 2003)
Used & New from: £6.37
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews