Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars More practice needed!
Having returned to the piano after a break of 20 odd years... I wanted to get a few piano books to give me a bit of a challenge and improve my playing. This book does just that, with a good mix of simpler pieces mixed in with more challenging ones. The pieces appear in artist order - so the difficulty does jump from piece to piece.

So far, I've not found a...
Published on 3 Jun 2012 by Paulie W

versus
2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars TOO EASY
I found the arrangements were far too easy. Even if it says "easy" on the cover page (with small letters), this is for young beginners. The selection is fine.
Published 23 months ago by Graciela Syversen


Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars More practice needed!, 3 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Für Elise - The 100 most beautiful classical Piano Pieces - Pianissimo series - piano (Paperback)
Having returned to the piano after a break of 20 odd years... I wanted to get a few piano books to give me a bit of a challenge and improve my playing. This book does just that, with a good mix of simpler pieces mixed in with more challenging ones. The pieces appear in artist order - so the difficulty does jump from piece to piece.

So far, I've not found a piece that is incomplete - some books do seem to miss out parts of an intro for example that appear on a familiar recording.

All in all, great value for money and enough variety in the 100 pieces to keep you happy for hours if not weeks (or in my case, years!). Finding and listening to the tracks to understand how they ought to be played might be a different matter though - but no fault of the book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars absolutely great book- exactly as it says on the cover, 20 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Für Elise - The 100 most beautiful classical Piano Pieces - Pianissimo series - piano (Paperback)
this is my favourite book of piano music- I am an adult learner and have started palying again after 20 years, I wanted to play just for pleasure and am not taking grades so I chose this book because melody and feeling is really important to me in what I want to play and listen to. This book has 100 dufferent pieces of music with a range of difficulties from 2-4 I beleive. I am working my way through the whole book in the order of pieces that appeal to me and that I can play at my current level. I think there is also a great sense of satisfaction when you have learned each well known piece and can play it as for me, it is a marker of my progression. The pieces have suggested fingering which is useful and also introduce some technical bits like slurs etc. Another thing I like about it is that is is a useful starting point for finding other music so you can say- I liked this sonatine... I wonder what other pieces this composer has written... for example and then ask people.
Its a real treasure trove and my best buy for quite some time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love that, 13 May 2014
By 
L. Reverendo (Portugal) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Für Elise - The 100 most beautiful classical Piano Pieces - Pianissimo series - piano (Paperback)
I bought this, I am a 5 year student on piano, and all pieces are amazing. Well protected when arrived. Excellent quality. I recomend to anyone who want plays beautiful pieces like "Für Elise", my favorite one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars it is easy level, but lots of good classics, 7 Jan 2012
This review is from: Für Elise - The 100 most beautiful classical Piano Pieces - Pianissimo series - piano (Paperback)
i bought this as a gift, but hadnt noticed it was easy level - my friend seemed to like it very much tho, and there were lots of real classics so easy or not it was a good one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 28 Nov 2013
By 
Mrs M "Diane" (Rochford, Essex) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Für Elise - The 100 most beautiful classical Piano Pieces - Pianissimo series - piano (Paperback)
Great book, you must have it!
A good selection of pieces suitable for all, with a variety of styles and standards.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars TOO EASY, 7 Jan 2013
By 
Graciela Syversen "Darbujente" (Darbu, Norway) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Für Elise - The 100 most beautiful classical Piano Pieces - Pianissimo series - piano (Paperback)
I found the arrangements were far too easy. Even if it says "easy" on the cover page (with small letters), this is for young beginners. The selection is fine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Fur Elise, 20 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Für Elise - The 100 most beautiful classical Piano Pieces - Pianissimo series - piano (Paperback)
I was really looking forward to this arriving but then ended up being disappointed. My husband and I are not strangers to classical music and yet we found very little in this book that we knew. Some of the composers we hadn't even heard of. Overall a disappointment
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 6 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Für Elise - The 100 most beautiful classical Piano Pieces - Pianissimo series - piano (Paperback)
Excellent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Für Elise - The 100 most beautiful classical Piano Pieces - Pianissimo series - piano
£9.50
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews