Customer Reviews


7 Reviews


3 star
0

2 star
0

1 star
0

 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great explanations and division into sections, but quite some similarities., 31 May 2011
By 
Veronica Setterhall "V-kaos" (Lisbon, Portugal) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vocal Warm-ups: 200 Exercises for Choral and Solo Singers (Paperback)
A great collection of vocal exercises divided into well chosen sections so you know what they are suitable for. Also the book has a good introduction of good vocal tips, breathing exercises and posture-training. The only negative thing I can say about it is possibly that some of the vocal exercises are quite similar to each other. There could have been some room for a few more that explores alterations in harmonies and some with different voices to work on intonation, not only in one single note.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great dip-in warm-ups, 22 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vocal Warm-ups: 200 Exercises for Choral and Solo Singers (Paperback)
this is ideal for dipping in & out of. THe exercise are quite easy at first, increasing in difficulty & enabling the singer to gain more stamina. I amagine if you couldnt play piano, then you would struggle. However, most singing teachers have some knowledge of the piano notes surely, & would be able to play 'onehanded' if possoble. A great aid to vocal techniques from the beginner to advanced.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 29 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vocal Warm-ups: 200 Exercises for Choral and Solo Singers (Paperback)
Easy to follow exercises - suitable for experts or beginners
Could be used by individuals or groups
Also includes physical exercises to keep the whole body fit for singing
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 5*, 13 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vocal Warm-ups: 200 Exercises for Choral and Solo Singers (Paperback)
I think it is more appropriate to the product. I liked the quality and price of the product. Nobody advised me, searched and chose alone. I recommend!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Our group has had a lot of fun from these exercises as well as benefiting from the ..., 26 Oct. 2014
By 
BJ Warner (Mid Wales) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vocal Warm-ups: 200 Exercises for Choral and Solo Singers (Paperback)
Our group has had a lot of fun from these exercises as well as benefiting from the serious purpose. Lots of variety and excellent explanations of the reasons for and importance of the wide variety. Will keep us busy for some time yet!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Very useful!!, 11 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vocal Warm-ups: 200 Exercises for Choral and Solo Singers (Paperback)
I like all the useful physical warm up exercises that contains. It takes me about 20 to 25 min to do a few of them along with the vocal warm up and really helps to keep every part of your body relaxed and ready to sing with confidence.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 27 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vocal Warm-ups: 200 Exercises for Choral and Solo Singers (Paperback)
Fantastic!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Vocal Warm-ups: 200 Exercises for Choral and Solo Singers
Vocal Warm-ups: 200 Exercises for Choral and Solo Singers by Klaus Heizmann (Paperback - 1 Feb. 2004)
£9.06
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews