Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Amazon Fire TV Subscribe and Save Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars8
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
6
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: HardcoverChange
Price:£12.08+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 9 January 2013
I bought this book for my 6 year old daughter and she loves it. We talk about the different styles and she like the fact that the pictures have numbers so you can get more information about different aspects of the buildings. The timeline at the back is very useful and I'm sure it'll be more relevant as she gets older.
0Comment4 of 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 July 2013
lots of nice illustrations. i've read this whereas my 8 yr old hasn't. he's looked at the pictures and i think he was just put off by the text. maybe good for older kids.
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 January 2013
A really good book for the younger reader who has an interest in architecture or is just curious about the world in general. It shows the development of buildings through the ages and has some nice examples of interesting and significant buildings which readers will have heard of. Works well as an introduction to the subject and to stimulate further interest.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 November 2014
Extremely interesting, my daughter loves it!
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 January 2013
i was able to look inside this book which was the deciding factor in buying this book. it really is very informative.easy to understand and so interesting.my grandson is really pleased with it. thank you.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 December 2015
Great book to encourage your child to understand buildings. The facts about the Taj Mahal are fantastic.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 January 2013
"From Mud Huts to Skyscrapers" is well-illustrated and full of information in language easy for children to absorb and retain.
0Comment1 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 September 2015
My daughter loved this book x
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.