Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A view of Rockers
I like this book. It's full of photos of people of varying ages but with a commom link .... Rock and Roll and motorbikes. You can see that the older people have a story to tell and that the younger people have yet to live to find their story. I particularly like the black and white photos as I find these more within keeping of the feeling of the Rockers. I'm glad that...
Published on 15 Oct 2010 by Christine Kettle

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Or Glory: 21st Century Rockers [Illustrated] [Hardcover]
I too wouldn't have bought this book if I'd have seen it first as well. Rubbish, well disappointed. Save your money and put the cash saved from this book and go and buy Ace Times by Mick Duckworth, now that book is Brilliant and well worth the money.
Published on 8 Aug 2011 by TRIUMPHS 4ME


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A view of Rockers, 15 Oct 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I like this book. It's full of photos of people of varying ages but with a commom link .... Rock and Roll and motorbikes. You can see that the older people have a story to tell and that the younger people have yet to live to find their story. I particularly like the black and white photos as I find these more within keeping of the feeling of the Rockers. I'm glad that I've bought it as I find peoples faces very interesting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Exellent Photobook, 27 Jun 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Just like a good photobook should be; Large fullpage photos with no text, apart from desription in the back of the book, and ofc a a little text at the start. The pictures themselves are good quality with a mix of B/W and colours.Most are in colours. You wont be disappointed if you are looking for something different in human portraits. Strongly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ROCKERS, 18 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great book full of people i personally know a stepping stone to Horst,s follow up The Art of the leather jacket!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars OR GLORY: 21st Century Rockers, 7 Dec 2010
This is a great book with plenty of photos of period dressed rockers and bikes.Great for the cafe racer fraternity.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Book!, 20 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Or Glory: 21st Century Rockers (Paperback)
Great book full of brilliant pictures of todays' rocker & rockabilly scene.It's a must have for any old or new rocker.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars really like this book, 14 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Or Glory: 21st Century Rockers (Paperback)
great quallity book i like the look and feel of it, loads of colour glossy photos etc, even if many seem set-up/advitising
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Or Glory: 21st Century Rockers [Illustrated] [Hardcover], 8 Aug 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I too wouldn't have bought this book if I'd have seen it first as well. Rubbish, well disappointed. Save your money and put the cash saved from this book and go and buy Ace Times by Mick Duckworth, now that book is Brilliant and well worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant Book, 14 Dec 2010
Horst's Book captures the essence of Modern people empathising with the looks / tastes / sounds of a better age that hasn't been forgotten. Amazing photo's of real people.Real individuals. Everyone loves Retro - this is going to be a classic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Just a coffee table picture book, 10 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Or Glory: 21st Century Rockers (Paperback)
Its ok, its a bit arty farty for my taste. Some good photos ,some I carn,t see the point of.
If I had looked through the book first I woudn,t have bought it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Or Glory: 21st Century Rockers
Or Glory: 21st Century Rockers by Horst A. Friedrichs (Paperback - 29 Mar 2013)
10.49
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews