Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Velo-couture
I spotted this book as a pre-order and have to admit that I couldn't resist the temptation, with my every increasing interests in both cycling and cycling 'styles' and culture.

This book very much focuses in on, and around, the 'London' cycle style, with the mix of fashions and functions; but all beautifully photographed and captured in this book...
Published on 22 Mar 2012 by G. Ward

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Book
It's ok, if you just want it as a coffee table book for people to flick through ! ! !
Published 4 months ago by joanne halliday


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Much Appreciated, 30 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cycle Style (Paperback)
Our cycling chum really loved this volume when we gave it him as a Christmas present.

Just the thing for the chap or chapess who likes to be well turned out when they take to the road.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars it is a gift, 1 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cycle Style (Paperback)
it is a gift for my daughter's boy friend, the book he wanted so he was thrilled with it, He is a keen cyclist.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Beautifully Photographed, 12 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cycle Style (Paperback)
This book contains pictures of cyclists in colourful garb with their beautiful bicycles: it is compiled by a professional photographer. The photos are taken on the streets of London in interesting locations and communicate something of the character of the cyclists. It's candy for the eyes and will make you smile.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cycle book., 13 April 2012
By 
Tony.... "Mr Tony." (The mighty South London.) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cycle Style (Paperback)
First class about the sub culture of urban bikes
for cyclist and i dare say none cyclist,
I feature in the book that alone makes it worth
the price, for a book that is clearly a labour of love. Well done Horst.
great pictures great book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 23 July 2014
By 
sandra grieden (Zaventem, Belgium) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cycle Style (Paperback)
Great pictures telling the cycle story
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Portraits, 3 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cycle Style (Paperback)
This book contains really well photographed portraits of cyclists from around London. However this book only captures a small selection of people and does not fully show cycling culture in London, it is more about three or four specific style groups.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Cycle Style
Cycle Style by Horst A. Friedrichs (Paperback - 31 Mar 2012)
11.89
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews