Customer Reviews


5 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A stand-out book, that reveals as much about the person as the tattoo.
I've been looking at tattoo books for years, but none of them have ever really stood out. They've been filled with photo-shopped images, and never enough that reveals anything about the actual person. That was until I discovered London Tattoos by Alex MacNaughton. Not only is it a beautifully put together book (Prestel has a history of being one of the best Art...
Published on 19 Jan 2012 by MR TM ABBOTT

versus
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not for people who tattoo/ like tattoos
For the average reader and someone who doesnt really have a clue about tattoos this would be a good buy. I bought this as a reference book for my Girlfriends birthday.
The photos are great quality but most of the tattoos featured arnt that great quality or finished. You'd do better to buy a magazine from the shops.
Published 24 months ago by B. O. C. Hutchings


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A stand-out book, that reveals as much about the person as the tattoo., 19 Jan 2012
This review is from: London Tattoos (Paperback)
I've been looking at tattoo books for years, but none of them have ever really stood out. They've been filled with photo-shopped images, and never enough that reveals anything about the actual person. That was until I discovered London Tattoos by Alex MacNaughton. Not only is it a beautifully put together book (Prestel has a history of being one of the best Art publishers, along with very high standards of design) but it is filled with a superior array of people to anything I've ever seen before. An ideal coffee table book to dip in and out of for inspiration, Alex has created something that deserves endless recognition within the tattooing community.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great coffe-table book, 17 April 2012
By 
Alexander Eriksson "Alex" (Sweden) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: London Tattoos (Paperback)
Great coffee-table book, very interesting to read about people and why they got their ink. If you are after a book with tattoo designs this is not a book for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Cool book of ink, 10 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: London Tattoos (Paperback)
Great book for all tattoo aficionados, only thing that's missing is more text and stories behind those tattoos, but overall great book and also nice add to coffee table
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 2 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: London Tattoos (Paperback)
Bought this book for a family member for Xmas and she said she enjoyed it was defo worth the money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not for people who tattoo/ like tattoos, 18 Sep 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: London Tattoos (Paperback)
For the average reader and someone who doesnt really have a clue about tattoos this would be a good buy. I bought this as a reference book for my Girlfriends birthday.
The photos are great quality but most of the tattoos featured arnt that great quality or finished. You'd do better to buy a magazine from the shops.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

London Tattoos
London Tattoos by Alex MacNaughton (Paperback - 30 Sep 2011)
11.89
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews