Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars22
4.4 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£13.48+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 24 March 2013
if you only know his nudes this collection will surprise you!Beautiful colourful landscapes more contemporary than many of this era.reminescent of the Scottish Colourists or Barbara Rae.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 May 2013
Schiele had been compared to Barbara Rae--whom I admire greatly. This book gave a good account of his life and work.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 April 2014
More gloriously free work to encourage you to let go of exact reproduction and just go for the big picture.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 April 2016
Lovely book. Very pleased with purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 February 2016
I liked these point of view
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 October 2013
An interesting book but you really need to be into Schiele . The explanations are clear and concise. Some of his work is fabulous a lot rather dull. Its a real contrast to the impressionists and maybe the beauty is there. a good library addition.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 October 2014
Great, but had to give it away as a present. I hate Christmas.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 September 2015
Thankyou
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 May 2015
Egon Sciele's figurative work is better known. This shows a great selection of land and townscape with lots of good information about his work.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 May 2014
Wasn't what I expected ....perhaps my expectations were too high but not a very interesting read. The best art was on the front cover!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)