Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Events not photos
This is a great book but it's more about the events that changed the world, not the photos. Many of the photos are just selected from many that would have been appropriate and are not necessarily great photos in themselves. Amongst notable exceptions are the napalm child in Vietnam. Still well worth owning.
Published 23 months ago by Nick

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Beware
Book content exactly as expected, however it's described as hardcover and isn't; which is isappointing when its intended as a gift.
Published 7 months ago by T N Duncombe


Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Events not photos, 24 July 2012
This is a great book but it's more about the events that changed the world, not the photos. Many of the photos are just selected from many that would have been appropriate and are not necessarily great photos in themselves. Amongst notable exceptions are the napalm child in Vietnam. Still well worth owning.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful book!, 19 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Photos That Changed the World (Paperback)
Once I peaked through this book to see what is was about, I couldn't put it back down, It's amazing, all the pictures and facts of what has happened around the world. It's truly a great book to have. I do recommend having this book, though hardback would have been better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Beautifull, 21 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Photos That Changed the World (Paperback)
This was a present but appears to have been very well received. Good feedback from recipient as it gives a good historical overview of modern historical events.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Beware, 29 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Photos That Changed the World (Paperback)
Book content exactly as expected, however it's described as hardcover and isn't; which is isappointing when its intended as a gift.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent!!, 1 Jan 2013
This review is from: Photos That Changed the World (Paperback)
The person I bought this for was delighted to receive this book as a Christnas present saying it would be not only informative but inspirational too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed, 31 Dec 2013
This review is from: Photos That Changed the World (Paperback)
Ordered this book as a Christmas gift, it came just in time but unfortunately the book arrived bent and all the inside print & photographs were upside down, unable to give this as a gift, hugely disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars 100 photo's, 30 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Photos That Changed the World (Paperback)
I bought this book as a recommendation from several friends, so I bought it - I was surprised how many pictures that I knew in the book! I have to say that we are all influenced by imagery but never realised by how strong these images are. They are classics but you also get the sense of how things have not changed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Photos That Changed the World
Photos That Changed the World by Peter Stepan (Paperback - 16 Mar 2006)
11.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews