Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars20
5.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
20
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£13.48+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 12 June 2010
Amazing inspirational drawings that depict nature in its most beatuiful forms.I was looking for inspiration for projects of my own and truely couldn't have asked for more than this bok provides, well worth the expenditure and will be read over and over again
0Comment|16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 April 2010
This is the guy who inspired Gaudi's remarkable organic-form buildings. The drawings are just beautiful. You will enjoy.
0Comment|16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 December 2010
a book of absolutely stunning drawings and prints, I think anyone interested in pattern, detail drawings or the ocean will love this book.
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 July 2011
the imagery and details in the illustrations by haeckel are beautiful, this has given me an inspiration boost that was much needed, its a book you can flick through and find something you like on every page, i have been to mesmerised by the pictures that i haven't got round to read the text yet but thats the next step and will most probably find it informative and answer my questions about the images. a good buy .
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 April 2014
The same as 'Art forms in nature', it is hard to believe such a man could capture so well the beauty and intricacies of our sea based companions so incredibly well. I recommend this work to anyone with an interest in art , biology or even people who like a good picture book to glance at every now and them. Truly inspiring.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 January 2013
This book is stunning. The reproductions of prints are just beautiful. The natural forms are amazing. This book is higly recommended.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 September 2013
Amazing images, perfect for coping from, expanding and getting great pattern ideas! As an art teacher books like this are invaluable, love them!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2014
Beautiful calm and gentle images of unseen nature.
This is by an old master of nature and so beautifully compiled.
The images are stunning, and it makes you wonder who designed such beautiful fully functioning creatures that we rarely are able to see......a STUNNING book.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 January 2016
This is a well-produced largish format book of Ernst Haekel’s astonishing nineteenth century drawings of his observations of hundreds of different radiolarians under a microscope. Tiny they may be, but they are quite haunting, especially those with spiky skeletons. I had seen them before, I can’t remember where, quite possibly in a nasty dream. The plates are preceded by an 18-page introduction. Worth having.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 March 2014
Really gorgeous prints that will provide wonderful inspiration for art projects or can be used as decor in the home. Would make a great, unusual gift for any artistically minded friends and family!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)