Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars touring map
hi
This map has a lot of detial and shows many of the smaller roads but it is quite difficult to manage and tended to tear if not carefully folded before getting in to the car. It was the best map concerntrating on the pelopenese that I coul find
Published on 30 Sept. 2012 by Helen

versus
7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good map but too large.
We intended to tour the sites and historical areas of the Peloponnese. The map arrived quickly,but on opening it out,it quickly became aparent that it was much too large to unfold in a car. I unfolded it on our landing. The detail on the map is excellent,and the signage is mainly in Greek,with English in smaller letters. This,and any other maps are best used with a gps...
Published 23 months ago by Master Of The Universe


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good map but too large., 31 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Peloponnese: FB.G094 (Road and Leisure Time Map) (Map)
We intended to tour the sites and historical areas of the Peloponnese. The map arrived quickly,but on opening it out,it quickly became aparent that it was much too large to unfold in a car. I unfolded it on our landing. The detail on the map is excellent,and the signage is mainly in Greek,with English in smaller letters. This,and any other maps are best used with a gps device. Use the map to select the route and then the gps to guide you there. To digress for a moment. The Peloponnese is a stunning area of Greece,with loads of ancient history all around the area. The Langada Pass is just about the most spectacular area that we have ever encountered anywhere. However, the roads are very scary,and have to be taken with respect and caution. Full 360 deg U bends (within a turn of a few feet), rock faces and sheer drops on the other side with no barriers. Back to the map. If it wasn't so big I would give it 4 stars for detail, but,believe me, it really is too big. I resorted to folding it into sections of about A4,but then all the creases are in the wrong places. Hope this helps.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars touring map, 30 Sept. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Peloponnese: FB.G094 (Road and Leisure Time Map) (Map)
hi
This map has a lot of detial and shows many of the smaller roads but it is quite difficult to manage and tended to tear if not carefully folded before getting in to the car. It was the best map concerntrating on the pelopenese that I coul find
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The business, 4 April 2013
By 
TL (London, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Peloponnese: FB.G094 (Road and Leisure Time Map) (Map)
This is the essential map for touring the Peloponnes. We had a StatNav (TomTom) as well but it turns out you need both: example: for the route Nafplio-Sparta TomTom sends you on the coastroad/mountain route instead of the motorway, which is much quicker; also it shows the "secret" secondary main road from Nafplio (actually Tyrins) to the Corinth motorway which avoids the traffic mess of Argos.

Only disadvantage: the Athens area is off the map so you either have to rely on TomTom or have another map.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best map to buy, 18 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Peloponnese: FB.G094 (Road and Leisure Time Map) (Map)
A quality map product from Germany that is highly detailed in a great large scale format. I have just used it on a trip to the Greek Peloponnese and confirm it does exactly what you need, ie all roads included as well as major ancient sites, small write ups on them. Also includes mountain relief details as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good detailed map, 12 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Peloponnese: FB.G094 (Road and Leisure Time Map) (Map)
This map got us through little mountain villages, along tiny roads and all around the Peloponnese. Excellent resource. Yes, it's big, but it's no more 'cumbersome' than any other fold-out map sheet. If it tears on the folds after a while, just use sticky tape - and fold it to the section you need before you get in the car.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Very bad map, 17 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Peloponnese: FB.G094 (Road and Leisure Time Map) (Map)
It was a lousy map. I am a routined orienteering runner and used to look at maps.
Roads: There is a mitch match between size and significance of the roads and what is shown on the map.
This accounts for especially minor roads but also medium size roads.
Names: It seems that the named villages and minor cities are put on the map by coincidence. Neither do they reflect size of the city nor which city you can find on local roadsigns.
Relief. There is a shadow relief to show hills and mountains. It is so dull and insignificant that you cannot orientate in any way after it.
Dont ever buy this map.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Indispensable Map, 14 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Peloponnese: FB.G094 (Road and Leisure Time Map) (Map)
Without this map, anyone attempting to drive around the Peloponnese would soon be in trouble. It is clear and easy to follow, even if all of the recently built roads are not shown.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars I'd not buy it again, 10 July 2014
By 
John Burns (Bolton, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Peloponnese: FB.G094 (Road and Leisure Time Map) (Map)
Half of the Peloponnese printed on one side and the other half on the back ... so not really useable
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good detail but a bit big., 24 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Peloponnese: FB.G094 (Road and Leisure Time Map) (Map)
The detail is very good. The map is printed both sides but is still very large and is difficult to handle especially if the part of the map you need is on the other side. Would be better if it were as an atlas rather than one sheet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 1 Nov. 2014
By 
JP (Dorset, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Peloponnese: FB.G094 (Road and Leisure Time Map) (Map)
Excellent quality map
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Peloponnese: FB.G094 (Road and Leisure Time Map)
Peloponnese: FB.G094 (Road and Leisure Time Map) by Freytag & Berndt (Map - 1 Aug. 2008)
£8.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews