Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars19
4.2 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

VINE VOICEon 18 April 2009
Though the primary text is in German and Greek (obviously!) that doesn't detract from its usefulness to an English tourist. There's full detail of roads, tracks and features and a realistic contour shading.
It's very large when opened out!
0Comment|16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 June 2009
We used this map in Kefalonia last week and found it very useful. It had all the info we needed except for in Argostoli where the one way system and signposting is a nightmare. The bridge which is shown as a road is now closed to traffic!
0Comment|14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 September 2010
This map was most informative and invaluable for our holiday. We were given a road map by the car hire company, which only showed a limited amount of roads (probably the ones they wanted us to travel on - anyone who has been to Kefalonia will know what I mean - many 'roads' which start off as tarmac or concrete, only to peter out to rough stone track, then back to concrete again) This map could also be bought in many resorts, although the price was more.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 October 2010
Seriously - this map should be withdrawn from sale. It's okay as a general guide to the geography of the island, but it's way too out of date to be anything more useful than that.

For example:
* It shows the main route North from Argostoli, the capital, as crossing a 1km bridge that spans the lagoon. That bridge was pedestrianised in 2005 and since then traffic has had to go the long route around the lagoon.

* The road between Argostoli and St George's Castle is shown as a secondary route (in yellow). It's actually dual carriageway for the most part - the only section of dual on the island.

* If you were to believe the map, then to head North you would need to drive to Argostoli, over the pedestrianised bridge, then make your way up the twisty West coast road. There's no mention of the massive, new fast road that runs from Dilinata to Divarata, which probably shaves 15-20 minutes off the journey. That's a useful time saving if you're holidaying in the North and need to visit a decent supermarket, as there are only three and they're all on the aforementioned dual carriageway South of Argostoli.

It isn't free from errors, either. We fancied visiting Petani beach, so tried to use this map to find a route there. It was labelled incorrectly on the map, so we wasted a good half an hour trying to work out where we were supposed to be going.

We bought this item as we thought a 1:50000 scale map would be far more useful than the scrappy little map the car hire companies tend to provide, but unfortunately it wasn't the case.
11 comment|16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 November 2013
This is just a tiny bit larger scale than my previous map, and therefore clearer, although we are not 100% sure of its accuracy on the very minor roads, some of which are missing altogether - I would expect them to be included in this scale. However, it is a very useful map and will see a lot of action, I am sure!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 October 2013
This is a large map of the island but there is not enough detail of minor roads to let you explore the island in depth. Having said that it got us from the airport to the south of the island but once there locating the hotel using the map was impossible.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 May 2013
good map for driving but could have more details of footpaths especially in the mountains and the way marked routes that tend to have missing sign posts, generally a good map.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 October 2015
Ideal for the roads around Kefalonia especially as the main route to the north of the Island was closed for repair due to land slip.
The map helped us work around this well. Useful for looking up where the sights were
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 June 2015
The Map was very detailed but what it does not show are the numerous roads that are closed due to earthquake damage,therefore the map was handy for determining where a place was, but getting there was not as easy
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 February 2013
Good quality Map, fairly easy to use and up to date. Easy to keep in car and useful to use both when plannng journeys and actually using on the road. Thanks.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse