Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This is a great book!
This book does not require you to know anything about jin shin jyutsu or any other alternative healing techniques. It is simply a very easy to follow book full of straightforward exercies that you can use to aid relaxation on a plane (which is its main purpose) but it is so much more than that. You can basically do these exercises anywhere and so many of them would be...
Published 18 months ago by Sue C

versus
1 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Purchase alongside other books
I was looking forward to reading this book but there was little depth or background information on Jin Shin Jyutsu in it. I would recommend you purchase other books alongside this to give you the overview of Jin Shin Jyutsu as a healing method so you have an understanding of energy locks and flows, etc. The quality of the book itself is very good, so if you want a quick...
Published 18 months ago by Sam


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This is a great book!, 6 Mar 2013
By 
This review is from: Wellness Above the Clouds: The unique guide to complete harmony of Body, Mind and Spirit (Paperback)
This book does not require you to know anything about jin shin jyutsu or any other alternative healing techniques. It is simply a very easy to follow book full of straightforward exercies that you can use to aid relaxation on a plane (which is its main purpose) but it is so much more than that. You can basically do these exercises anywhere and so many of them would be great to do at your desk in the office if you are feeling stressed or unwell. The exercises cover a wide range of problems such as headaches, toothache, chest pains, stomach ache, poor circulation, as well as for destressing. The pictures make them very easy to follow so you know when you are doing them correctly. It is a great little book that you can carry around in your bag and then dig it out when you are stuck on a long train journey. Highly recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What A Beautiful And Simplistic Book!, 6 April 2013
This review is from: Wellness Above the Clouds: The unique guide to complete harmony of Body, Mind and Spirit (Paperback)
I've found this book to be highly effective and fits in well with my busy lifestyle,

it helped me almost immediately when I'd been suffering from toothache.

It was so easy-to-follow, with clear pictures, showing numerous techniques that anyone can do,

even if you don't have any prior understanding of healing.

Although it was aimed for people sat on airplanes, I'm always dipping into it and often do little bits of healing on myself whilst watching the telly.

It's definitely a book I would share with friends and family.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars it helps, 15 April 2013
This review is from: Wellness Above the Clouds: The unique guide to complete harmony of Body, Mind and Spirit (Paperback)
I suffer from severe panic attack. A friend recommended this book, i was a bit sceptical at first but now i would recommend to anybody that needs help to control their anxiety/panic attack. The instruction and the pictures are very clear and easy to follow.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wellness above the Clouds, 24 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wellness Above the Clouds: The unique guide to complete harmony of Body, Mind and Spirit (Paperback)
Lovely little book. Not as comprehensive as The Touch of Healing, though gives a lot of information and beautifully illustrated.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars RECENTLY READ, 16 April 2013
This review is from: Wellness Above the Clouds: The unique guide to complete harmony of Body, Mind and Spirit (Paperback)
I procured this amazing book recently which was very highly recommened to me and I was amazed at how helpful and useful it was to read.
Far from from complex it is well written highly thought out and put together in a very easy to read way.
It will be a great benefit to a lot of people and I look forward to hearing when
a new title is coming out by this author.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Read this book!, 22 Aug 2010
By 
Mrs. Lynda M. Britton "Gurney" (Cornwall UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wellness Above the Clouds: The unique guide to complete harmony of Body, Mind and Spirit (Paperback)
This is a great book with some useful jin shin jyutsu holds which are most useful!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Purchase alongside other books, 27 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wellness Above the Clouds: The unique guide to complete harmony of Body, Mind and Spirit (Paperback)
I was looking forward to reading this book but there was little depth or background information on Jin Shin Jyutsu in it. I would recommend you purchase other books alongside this to give you the overview of Jin Shin Jyutsu as a healing method so you have an understanding of energy locks and flows, etc. The quality of the book itself is very good, so if you want a quick reference point to hand positions for healing some ailments then you would find this useful but it is brief.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Wellness Above the Clouds: The unique guide to complete harmony of Body, Mind and Spirit
Wellness Above the Clouds: The unique guide to complete harmony of Body, Mind and Spirit by Irene Lauretti-Von Olnhausen (Paperback - 18 April 2007)
8.08
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews