Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars9
4.6 out of 5 stars
5 star
8
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
1
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£18.26+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 27 February 2014
"The book is aimed at the student and to researchers and others who wish to learn how this field is structured."

So Mr Senior buyer... what are you doing reading it and expecting it do be something it doesn't set out to be? Did the authors run over your cat on the way to the book launch.

"Fashion Buying is an invaluable go-to handbook for fashion design, marketing, buying and merchandising students, written by industry experts." Perhaps you're just a cheap troll?

As all others so far have noted, clear, concise and a big help to those studying or just starting out in the field.

Even the title says: "Fashion Buying: From Trend Forecasting to Shop Floor (Basics Fashion Management)"

So many books overwhelm those starting out in fashion with a plethora of terms seemingly aimed at making the reader feel inadequate for their lack of knowledge. This one provides an excellent introduction... exactly what it says on the tin!
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 March 2014
This book is a breath of fresh air. It’s very reader-friendly, clear to understand and what I love most it cuts to the chase without the wordiness. Each page provides graphics stills as examples to help the reader comprehend the given topic. One useful feature about this book is located at the end of each chapter in where you’ll be able to find a chapter summery along questions you should ask yourself, and group questions in order to “test yourself” in what you have learned. As a fashion merchandiser, and a future Buyer this will be one of my "Go-to" books at all times. I would highly recommend this book to anyone entering the fashion world or who ever is currently in it because, the book covers a variety of subjects that are useful for everyone in this industry and, is relevant to today's society.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 February 2014
This is a modern look at the world of Fashion buying (unlike the other textbooks, which are all very dated and more than a bit dull), and the book you need if you're a merchandising or management student like me! I've read it several times now as the exercises are really useful for thinking things through - it's more helpful than my course as I can keep going back to things again and again. And it's very entertaining - the writers are well-known in the field and show fashion buying for the exciting industry that it is.

Ignore the comments of the other reviewer (troll) - I didn't see any typos in this book after several reads - anyway, why would a senior buyer admit to needing a textbook for students?!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 March 2014
I am a Fashion Marketing and Merchandising Major and would definitely recommend investing in this book to any of my peers. This book is very knowledgeable and the information given is easy to digest especially for readers that are unaware of how the fashion industry operates. After reading you will feel totally enlightened. It is by far the best fashion buying book I have ever read thus far. I will also use this book as a guideline for my career!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 February 2014
This is a very useful & well illustrated book covering the "secret" world of fashion buying. I recommend it to anyone who is interested in a fashion career or who is studying the subject.

Excellent!!!

Nicole Dunlop, Course Leader @ The London College of Fashion
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 February 2014
An excellent textbook for college and undergraduate fashion students especially those that want an introduction and better understanding of all aspects of international fashion buying.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 September 2014
Brand new book, very nice thanks.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 November 2015
Excelent
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 February 2014
I bought this book a few weeks ago to help when starting a new job as a Senior Buyer. I wanted a refresher book that looked at the whole buying process from start to finish and that was not too heavy so I could read it in on my journeys to and from the office. I'm not even halfway through and I'm shocked by the number of typos - feels like there's one on almost every page! It makes it seem unprofessional and I can't really take a lot of what it says seriously. E.g. If you're writing a book ON Buying, you should really make sure you're not saying BY instead of BUY!! Really disappointing and way over priced for what you get. Expected more! The layout and graphics aren't bad though. Very simple info too - more a book for a student considering a career in Buying than someone in the work place already.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)