Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Invaluable, 9 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Basics Film-Making 01: Producing (Paperback)
Very useful- takes an aspiring producer at any stage back to basics and though all expectations of their role on set, be it drama, documentary or television, complete with advice from industry experts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Highly recommended, 30 Nov 2010
This review is from: Basics Film-Making 01: Producing (Paperback)
I would really recommend this book to anyone interested in producing or simply understanding the work of a producer. Well illustrated and giving concise information on what is required, I frequently dip into the book and constantly find new information.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Valuable information in a compact book - Review written by J Rahman, 1 Sep 2010
This review is from: Basics Film-Making 01: Producing (Paperback)
The book is laid out in an easy to understand way. There are a number of sections which you can refer to depending on what you intend to produce: a film, documentary etc. It's packed with information eg. gives definitions on the different industry roles, talks about high profile people in the industry including actors and directors, as well as tips for the inexperienced on each stage of the production process. There are also many photographs including screenshots from film editing software, as well as links to helpful websites. I think it's a very useful book for any budding producer.

---->JR
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic!, 17 Aug 2010
This review is from: Basics Film-Making 01: Producing (Paperback)
What a book - great content combined with a well structured layout and useful images! The content simplifies what is a complex job; even those new to film-making can completely understand the theory and practicality behind the financial and scheduling of production. The layout and images, combined with the content, left me feeling relaxed and confident with the subject. I felt like I was finishing this book with a wealth of knowledge and understanding; this gave me a lot of confidence.

There were two elements which really impressed me about this title. I really enjoyed reading the case studies of producers such as Andrew Eaton, who produced amongst others, The Road to Guantanamo. I found these experiences insightful and interesting. I felt truly inspired about film-making after reading these accounts. Secondly, I found the way the author combined dealing with financial and managerial aspects of being producer impressive; it is clearly a tough but rewarding role and for someone to consider the practicalities of it, as they do in this text, is refreshing. If you are interested in film-making and/or a media/film student this is an essential read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great for Both Begginers and Pros, 11 Dec 2009
By 
Master H. ABDILLEH (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Basics Film-Making 01: Producing (Paperback)
This book was recommended to me by my University and to my amazement the author was one of my own lecturers. So I decided to pick up. This book was really helpful for me, it explained the Producers job very well. I did not have to read through hundreds of pages to get to where I wanted and the illustrations really helped. Would recommend this book to anyone who wants to know about producing or get into producing. I am a Student, but I have produced a lot of short films and there was a lot I have learned. The Producer's job is the hardest to understand and this book simplifies it very well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 20 Aug 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Basics Film-Making 01: Producing (Paperback)
Just Perfect!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Producing by Charlotte Worthington, 11 Feb 2011
This review is from: Basics Film-Making 01: Producing (Paperback)
An indispensable guide for anyone working in TV production. Well written and easy to follow. A must have for all budding producers
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Basics Film-Making 01: Producing
Basics Film-Making 01: Producing by Charlotte Worthington (Paperback - 24 Nov 2008)
14.91
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews