Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superbe!, 26 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Asterix French: Asterix Chez Les Pictes (Hardcover)
As a Pict I have always looked forward to a visit from Asterix and his chums. Jean-Yves Ferri has done an excellent job in taking over from the orginal and wonderfuo duo.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Gaul is unmissable, 23 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Asterix French: Asterix Chez Les Pictes (Hardcover)
I have the complete Asterix and would not part with it. I long for more adventures and meanwhile re-read regularly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars new writter, 1 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Asterix French: Asterix Chez Les Pictes (Hardcover)
got this for French friend and confirmed BD [comics] fan. He says the writing is good, and production values are of highest standard. Easy five stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A great way to learn French, 22 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Asterix French: Asterix Chez Les Pictes (Hardcover)
I've been collecting the Asterix books in French since I was a child, when I was introduced to them by a French friend. This one is very funny and back to the high standard of the earlier books. My favourite ones are Cleopatre and Chez les Bretons. The latter should, if possible, be read in French to really appreciate the jokes about the English language. It's worth learning French just to read Asterix.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Superb, 5 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Asterix French: Asterix Chez Les Pictes (Hardcover)
Easier to read in French than in Scots.
These continue to be excellently drawn and wriitten
Only hope they continue adding to the series
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars An excellent gift, 26 Feb 2014
By 
Isabel Lunn - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Asterix French: Asterix Chez Les Pictes (Hardcover)
I bought this as a gift for a French speaking friend who loved it and sat chuckling while he was reading it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Happy Customer, 30 Dec 2013
This review is from: Asterix French: Asterix Chez Les Pictes (Hardcover)
This was a gift for my partner who is French. Even with Christmas post it arrived on time. The book was well packaged and in perfect condition. I'd say from the chuckles that came from the sofa for the best part of Christmas morning that the story was also very good :) love Asterix :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Asterix French: Asterix Chez Les Pictes
Asterix French: Asterix Chez Les Pictes by Jean-Yves Ferri (Hardcover - 24 Oct 2013)
11.88
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews