Customer Reviews


50 Reviews
5 star:
 (37)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars philosophy for children (and adults)
I first read this in French for A level, forty years ago. I bought a copy in English, which has disappeared, and I rediscovered it in my local "tabac" about a year ago. It is a wonderful book, which every adult with average intelligence should read at least once in their lifetime.
The world from the perspective of the little prince is revealed in a way which is...
Published on 17 Jun. 2003

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Item ok but delivery...
The book was in a good state when it was finally delivered after 4 weeks and after Amazon did what was necessary to send me it again !!!
Le petit prince is a fantastic story my parents read me when i was a kid and that I'm going to read to my little one :-)
Published on 30 May 2012 by julien


‹ Previous | 14 5 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Read it at school. Still found it entertaining., 21 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Read it at school.Still found it entertaining.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 19 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A beautiful copy of this iconic little book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 25 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Le Petit Prince (Paperback)
Lovely classic with clear font and pictures.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great, 31 Jan. 2015
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A classic children's novel/fable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 25 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
good little book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 25 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Le Petit Prince (Paperback)
great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A classic French and?, 16 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
well, It is a classic French and highly rated but I am not sure why. I am enjoyed the reading and I am still looking for the poesie
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Make this available to Paperwhite kindle PLEASE!!!!, 15 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a classic French title that is studied in the UK by GCSE students and above, even at univeristy. It is unbelievable that Amazon have not yet responded to the many, MANY requests by phone, feed back sites, reviews you name it! You even asked me to contact the publisher. That's a difficult task for an outsider to get to the right department but I have tried! You promised that you were going to sort it out some time ago now. Can we please have this book available for serious readers as well as in a version to entertain children. AMAZON, YOU ARE NOT LISTENING AND RESPONDING TO YOUR AUDIENCE!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A well written book, 15 Jan. 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: Le Petit Prince (Mass Market Paperback)
This book is excellent if you are doing French GCSE as it is quite easy to understand. The story contains some funny humour.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 35 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars an exciting and anticipating novel which should be read!, 2 May 2002
By A Customer
Based on real life pilots during the 1930's, this book descibes how pilots at the time struggled against forces of nature and also solitude to complete the task of delivering mail on time.Saint-Exupery's use of phiosophical and poetic language creates a tense and anxious atmosphere, but also excitement as we are left wondering if Fabien(the pilot) will overcome obstacles in his way. A fantastically magnificent written novel and a very worthwhile read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 14 5 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Le Petit Prince
Le Petit Prince by Antoine de Saint-Exupery (Mass Market Paperback - 26 April 2003)
Used & New from: £0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews