Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars24
4.3 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£17.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 9 April 2014
This is the most useful and reliable guide to hotels and restaurants in France that I have ever found and I buy it every year as a precursor to the annual visit by my wife and myself to that country. Despite the fact that it reveals a hefty cost of 'eating out' I would never be without it. I deplore that it is no longer available in hardback.

Lisle Pattison.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 April 2014
If you live or travel in France it is an essential guidebook. But one downside in this year's edition is that they have stopped listing the starred restaurants by town, apart from the 3 stars. The maps are not brilliant and it was always easier to check with the list at the front, please bring back for 2015.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 July 2014
Very disappointed in that it was advertised as English edition and it is in French. I half expected it to be in French as I had tried several times to find an English version previously.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 August 2014
Still the best around and not superseded by GPS devices. Specially if you want to find your way around town centres. Yes it is heavy but in your car , so what!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 April 2014
You cannot drive in France without the Red Michelin Guide. It has been built up and added to for over a century and covers everything the tourist needs by the way of hotels and restaurants. There are other good guides but none are as comprehensive as the Michelin.
We drive in France most years and the guide always looks pretty battered by April having been used extensively in the planning of our holidays!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 June 2014
Always worth its weight in gold when travelling through France on holiday. It is all you need to take with you but it is worth learning to use it properly (read the introduction at front) so that you get the most from it. The softer cover isn't as robust as the old hardback editions but it more flexible and lighter.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 May 2014
Even now, when there are so many competitors, no one matches the original, Michelin, when it comes to comprehensive, accurate and honest rating of hotels and restaurants in France. It has its quirks but it remains the bible. As an American, I've been relying on it for almost a half-century.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 August 2014
asked for English version if available but one in French!!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 July 2014
Exactly what I expected from this long established product
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 June 2014
Its better than ever packed with so much trusted onformation really like to use it as THE Premier guide. Really excellent, if you are going to France Take It!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)