Customer Reviews


24 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Indispensable Guide
This is the most useful and reliable guide to hotels and restaurants in France that I have ever found and I buy it every year as a precursor to the annual visit by my wife and myself to that country. Despite the fact that it reveals a hefty cost of 'eating out' I would never be without it. I deplore that it is no longer available in hardback.

Lisle Pattison.
Published 13 months ago by L. Pattison

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars French not English
Very disappointed in that it was advertised as English edition and it is in French. I half expected it to be in French as I had tried several times to find an English version previously.
Published 10 months ago by Judie


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Indispensable Guide, 9 April 2014
By 
L. Pattison (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: France 2014 MICHELIN Guide (Michelin Guides) (Paperback)
This is the most useful and reliable guide to hotels and restaurants in France that I have ever found and I buy it every year as a precursor to the annual visit by my wife and myself to that country. Despite the fact that it reveals a hefty cost of 'eating out' I would never be without it. I deplore that it is no longer available in hardback.

Lisle Pattison.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must have, 22 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: France 2014 MICHELIN Guide (Michelin Guides) (Paperback)
If you live or travel in France it is an essential guidebook. But one downside in this year's edition is that they have stopped listing the starred restaurants by town, apart from the 3 stars. The maps are not brilliant and it was always easier to check with the list at the front, please bring back for 2015.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars French not English, 16 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: France 2014 MICHELIN Guide (Michelin Guides) (Paperback)
Very disappointed in that it was advertised as English edition and it is in French. I half expected it to be in French as I had tried several times to find an English version previously.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Still the best around and not superseded by GPS devices, 12 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: France 2014 MICHELIN Guide (Michelin Guides) (Paperback)
Still the best around and not superseded by GPS devices. Specially if you want to find your way around town centres. Yes it is heavy but in your car , so what!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars reliable old friend an essential to pack, 12 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: France 2014 MICHELIN Guide (Michelin Guides) (Paperback)
still an excellent guide despite the silly and often ill informed criticism it attracts in the press ( over emphasis on formality and quality of table setting, service etc) this remains the most easily obtainable and comprehensive guides and, for us, is a pretty well indispensable addition to our holiday luggage . Since we now fly, rather than drive, the paperback version is better as it is lighter.

Maps, never its strongest point, seem to have got materially worse over last few years.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Motorists Bible, 21 April 2014
By 
Mr. Samuel A. Leigh (London-England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: France 2014 MICHELIN Guide (Michelin Guides) (Paperback)
You cannot drive in France without the Red Michelin Guide. It has been built up and added to for over a century and covers everything the tourist needs by the way of hotels and restaurants. There are other good guides but none are as comprehensive as the Michelin.
We drive in France most years and the guide always looks pretty battered by April having been used extensively in the planning of our holidays!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Our 'bible' when travelling through France, 11 Jun. 2014
By 
Mrs. Jacqueline Faller "Jacquie F" (York England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: France 2014 MICHELIN Guide (Michelin Guides) (Paperback)
Always worth its weight in gold when travelling through France on holiday. It is all you need to take with you but it is worth learning to use it properly (read the introduction at front) so that you get the most from it. The softer cover isn't as robust as the old hardback editions but it more flexible and lighter.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Non pareil, 2 May 2014
By 
FHR "FHR" (New York, NY USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: France 2014 MICHELIN Guide (Michelin Guides) (Paperback)
Even now, when there are so many competitors, no one matches the original, Michelin, when it comes to comprehensive, accurate and honest rating of hotels and restaurants in France. It has its quirks but it remains the bible. As an American, I've been relying on it for almost a half-century.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars One Star, 15 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: France 2014 MICHELIN Guide (Michelin Guides) (Paperback)
asked for English version if available but one in French!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 7 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: France 2014 MICHELIN Guide (Michelin Guides) (Paperback)
Exactly what I expected from this long established product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

France 2014 MICHELIN Guide (Michelin Guides)
France 2014 MICHELIN Guide (Michelin Guides) by Michelin (Paperback - 14 Mar. 2014)
£17.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews