Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 26 February 2013
After using Michelin atlases for France for many years I decided to purchase this for a holiday in Spain. However rather disappointed as ony half the scale as French map & therefore does not show enough detail to be really useful for exploring. It is good for long distance driving but that was not I wanted.
0Comment|13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 February 2013
Flimsey pages. Service areas not easily found.
Scale too small. Not enough detail eg nationall parks, monuments some minor roads not on.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 February 2013
A small scale, but it seems to be the only one available for the Iberian peninsular. A shame that a company like Michelin, don't think we need a bit bigger map detail.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 March 2013
Very extensive, easy to read, it suits our purpose of planning our route from Bilbao to the south of Spain.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 February 2013
Good to back up a sat nav but would have preferred a bigger scale. If you like a small scale map then this is very good however you will not be able to find the small roads on the map when you get lost!
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 October 2013
Scale is a bit small for detailed navigation, but it's fine for route planning - maps are clear enough. The pages seem to be made of thin paper, though - they rip from the spiral binder very easily.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 January 2014
We found the map book to be up to date with the roads, as we uses it in all of the locations over a period of three months, Portugal in large print and Spain is in a small print - (which you may also need to use a magnifying glass to use it?) we would have like to all to be the same large print. Also the details of the roads on the center spine need to be more helpful, as it seem to miss a section of the road and you can guarantee it will be where you need help or need to turn off?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 October 2013
This is the 2nd copy we have bought of this map, the first we bought in Spain 4 years ago, we have used it so much that it was worn out, hence the new copy.

It gives clear maps to follow as you go across the country, the first time we used it we went from Spain to Portugal and back into Spain so it had some good use. We now use it alongside our Sat Nav, to keep an eye on the Sat Nav (which has its own agenda!!).

A good clear map.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 March 2013
Good, clear and easy to read even in low light, the spiral spine makes turning pages easy and leaves the book pages flat
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 March 2013
Just what I required, detail as expected. It has made planning the trip much easier, GPS is great and we shall be using one but I do like to have the map in the car as well just in case I want to make a diversion and enjoy a different road when lots of traffic appears to be about or just to find one of those wonderful wiggly ones!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)