Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


23 of 23 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Best Detailed Road Map
This is the second copy of the Michelin Road Atlas - Spain and Portugal I have bought. The first one was out of date and just beginning to fall apart after 5 years of use! Generally the maps are very good and contain a lot of information for tourists - campsites, scenic routes, etc. There are a couple of points which I do not like, the spiral bound is easy to damage...
Published on 28 Feb 2012 by Mag

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Cheap paper
A road trip coming up so thought it was time to update my atlas, all of the information looks good but the paper it's printed on is so thin I have used thicker toilet paper !! So not expecting it to last many trips.
Published 24 months ago by RaybowenRay


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

23 of 23 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Best Detailed Road Map, 28 Feb 2012
This review is from: Spain & Portugal 2012 - Tourist and Motoring Atlas (A4-Spiral) (Michelin Tourist and Motoring Atlases) (Spiral-bound)
This is the second copy of the Michelin Road Atlas - Spain and Portugal I have bought. The first one was out of date and just beginning to fall apart after 5 years of use! Generally the maps are very good and contain a lot of information for tourists - campsites, scenic routes, etc. There are a couple of points which I do not like, the spiral bound is easy to damage but with an atlas of this size,if it was in a normal bind, it would be difficult to read the bound edges. Another minor annoyance is that the overlap markers, in themselves good, but sometimes mask a road or village name and should therefore be a lighter colour and narrower band.

I have found one fault in this map so far, the route planner small scale map, shows a road which no longer exists the N611 which is replaced by the A67, this is correct in the relevant large scale map, so should not be that much of a problem, if you use both maps to plan your route.

All in all, I think this is an excellent atlas and would recommend it to anyone intending to tour extensively in Spain or Portugal.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Spain/Portugal road map, 29 Jan 2012
This review is from: Spain & Portugal 2012 - Tourist and Motoring Atlas (A4-Spiral) (Michelin Tourist and Motoring Atlases) (Spiral-bound)
I bought this purely to replace my existing map book. The old one is the same publisher but was falling apart. No idea if there are any significant updates in it but it is an easy to use driving map and will go with us when we go abroad.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars spain portugal atlas, 14 Feb 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spain & Portugal 2012 - Tourist and Motoring Atlas (A4-Spiral) (Michelin Tourist and Motoring Atlases) (Spiral-bound)
Quite happy with this atlas but would have preffered it with larger mapping, as has been done with the french atlas, perhaps something for future map books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Decent road map, 16 July 2012
By 
H Carr (Northeast England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spain & Portugal 2012 - Tourist and Motoring Atlas (A4-Spiral) (Michelin Tourist and Motoring Atlases) (Spiral-bound)
A decent road map of Portugal and Spain and the islands. Nice and clear of all the main roads and smaller roads. Will certainly get you from A to B.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars traveller, 20 April 2012
By 
J. M. Johnson (Hove, Sussex, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spain & Portugal 2012 - Tourist and Motoring Atlas (A4-Spiral) (Michelin Tourist and Motoring Atlases) (Spiral-bound)
Good product, though would have preferred bigger (1:3000)scale for more detail. Also, supposed to be new, but slight damage to top of some pages on receipt, despite sensible packaging
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Handy size, 17 Mar 2012
This review is from: Spain & Portugal 2012 - Tourist and Motoring Atlas (A4-Spiral) (Michelin Tourist and Motoring Atlases) (Spiral-bound)
As a traveler who likes to travel on maps and in guidebooks before the reale travel, this handy map has given me lots of info . As it is smaller than my previous bought motoring.map of France , I rekon this will be more useful when in the car . The maps over-lap just enough to be useful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Cheap paper, 1 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spain & Portugal 2012 - Tourist and Motoring Atlas (A4-Spiral) (Michelin Tourist and Motoring Atlases) (Spiral-bound)
A road trip coming up so thought it was time to update my atlas, all of the information looks good but the paper it's printed on is so thin I have used thicker toilet paper !! So not expecting it to last many trips.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Maps, 8 July 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spain & Portugal 2012 - Tourist and Motoring Atlas (A4-Spiral) (Michelin Tourist and Motoring Atlases) (Spiral-bound)
Seems to have all the relevant roads on, can't really mark it down for anything t be honest and is a really good companion to my sat nav.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars So useful, 16 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spain & Portugal 2012 - Tourist and Motoring Atlas (A4-Spiral) (Michelin Tourist and Motoring Atlases) (Spiral-bound)
It did exactly what I wanted it to do - easy to use, useful scales and the spiral binding works a treat!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Lots of detail. But......., 14 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spain & Portugal 2012 - Tourist and Motoring Atlas (A4-Spiral) (Michelin Tourist and Motoring Atlases) (Spiral-bound)
I had to also to buy a Philip's multi-scale map of Europe to use as a route planner for two reasons. Firstly, Michelin maps are always full of detail but when you are going from A to B too much detail can be confusing for the navigator. Secondly Michelin, in my opinion, now use VERY poorly chosen colour schemes for defining between Toll and Toll-Free highways. Add to this Portugal have added a new system of prepaying for previously Toll-Free auto-routes; with the net result that we decided against visiting Portugal until we have clarified the situation because of the lack of map detail for the new changes. One last moan. Towns with camp sites are not shown unlike my old Michelin map of France....now out of date but it was really excellent. But nowadays OIL and GAS wells ARE listed. Very helpful, I thought. Finally, with 24 feet of caravan behind us we need easy to read maps as sat-navs can lead you 'up the creek'. Give a thought to buying a Truckers Atlas as they might be a better option for caravanning.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews