Customer Reviews


27 Reviews
5 star:
 (20)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Buy it now!
I highly recommend this book.
My son has spent many enjoyable hours looking for the cars - which are generally easy enough to find if you like looking at cars.
The photos are great, just to admire. Plus you have lots of interesting information about the cars and car companies.
So if you, or somebody you know, likes cars buy this book now!
Published on 12 Mar. 2010 by J. Woollacott

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars I-Spy Cars
Not as comprehensive as I had hoped, covers standard range of manufacturers and models, but not all makers or all models.
Published 21 months ago by Mr. Gerald G. Harniman


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Buy it now!, 12 Mar. 2010
By 
J. Woollacott "Jill" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: I-Spy Cars (Michelin I-Spy Guides) (Paperback)
I highly recommend this book.
My son has spent many enjoyable hours looking for the cars - which are generally easy enough to find if you like looking at cars.
The photos are great, just to admire. Plus you have lots of interesting information about the cars and car companies.
So if you, or somebody you know, likes cars buy this book now!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Car mad son loves it., 5 May 2011
This review is from: I-Spy Cars (Michelin I-Spy Guides) (Paperback)
Was looking for ideas to occupy me 3 year old son on a train journey, but came across this book also. My son is mad on Cars and will not travel anywhere without this book now. We get a constant commentary from the back seat of the cars driving pass. If your child likes cars, then you definately recommend - brilliant.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I - Spy Cars, 20 July 2010
By 
J. Culpin "jooles" (Suffolk England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: I-Spy Cars (Michelin I-Spy Guides) (Paperback)
Great fun on car journey much better than dvd player and games console all looked for cars listed so great for interacting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars I-Spy Cars, 28 Jun. 2013
By 
Mr. Gerald G. Harniman (East Sussex, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: I-Spy Cars (Michelin I-Spy Guides) (Paperback)
Not as comprehensive as I had hoped, covers standard range of manufacturers and models, but not all makers or all models.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nostalgia, 3 Dec. 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: I-Spy Cars (Michelin I-Spy Guides) (Paperback)
To those of us who have fond memories of the original titles this will be an irresistible chunk of nostalgia. However, the execution is very modern and will appeal to children of the 21st century. The fun aspect is the 'box ticking' exercise of spotting the cars themselves and discovering odd little facts about the different makes and models. Cheap, cheerful and good value if not as quirky as the originals.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars It doesn't feed five thousand, but, 11 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: I-Spy Cars (Michelin I-Spy Guides) (Paperback)
It doesn't walk on water or make a lame man walk but it does keep a six year old occupied on a long journey. For some of it at least - you can't completely escape from "Are we nearly there yet?"

And as a boy who grew up in the seventies, it brought back memories. Fortunately, they've updated the book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Slightly out dated I'm not sure this ones for kids looking for certain cars whilst on the road. My book wasn't as pictured tho, 10 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: I-Spy Cars (Michelin I-Spy Guides) (Paperback)
Great idea for a distraction for kids but not quite kid friendly some items were unnecessary and the photo's were out dated. The book I recieved looks nothing like the book in the photo. There are more modern cars but older models.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good Boredom Busters, 8 Nov. 2013
By 
L. Smith (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: I-Spy Cars (Michelin I-Spy Guides) (Paperback)
I bought my children one of these each to occupy them on a long journey. Fun, factual, absorbing and competitive. As they enjoyed them, I bought more for party-bag presents as they represented good value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Quiet car journey hooray!, 8 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: I-Spy Cars (Michelin I-Spy Guides) (Paperback)
the kids love the I-spy books and have one for each holiday, this was great for the car journey and even in motorway service car park they were distracted enough to 'stretch their legs' to look for cars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Still Brilliant Fun, 11 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: I-Spy Cars (Michelin I-Spy Guides) (Paperback)
I remember having so much fun completing I-Spy books, when I was a child. My ten year old son loves them too and takes this book with him, wherever he goes. £2.50 well spent!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

I-Spy Cars (Michelin I-Spy Guides)
I-Spy Cars (Michelin I-Spy Guides) by Michelin (Paperback - 1 Dec. 2009)
£2.50
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews