Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars French hotel guide, 9 May 2010
By 
Mr. S. G. Smith "Sidney Smith" (Hampshire, Entgland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: France 2010 Annual Guide (Michelin Guides) (Hardcover)
I have used the Michelin guides for many years and have found them invaluable when touring. Not just a list of hotels but notes of places to see and plans of the larger towns. Particularly good value this year at this price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars comments on Michelin red guide, 25 April 2010
By 
J. A. Wildsmith (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: France 2010 Annual Guide (Michelin Guides) (Hardcover)
This version has french notes about each entry, which may help improve your french.
Maps are regionalised with good cross referencing. The guide is easy to use. One usually finds that ratings are consistent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Trusty friend, 2 Jun 2010
By 
A. S. Bird (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: France 2010 Annual Guide (Michelin Guides) (Hardcover)
What's there not to like about the red Michelin guide?
It's a bit more chatty than it used to be, which is good. I like the "good-value" suggestions - I have visited several on the strength of this book, and enjoyed them very much.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Longest Standing Extremely useful Guide, 4 July 2010
By 
Dr. S. A. Ahern "Alan" (Salisbury, Wiltshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: France 2010 Annual Guide (Michelin Guides) (Hardcover)
I always use the Michelin Red Guide when I go abroad, for the depth and accuracy of its information.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars More information than earlier editions.., 22 Sep 2010
By 
Jim Pat "Jimbo604" (Buckinghamshire, UK.) - See all my reviews
This review is from: France 2010 Annual Guide (Michelin Guides) (Hardcover)
This issue is more detailed than those of the past. More information and data makes it more informative.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for cross-country drives, 17 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: France 2010 Annual Guide (Michelin Guides) (Hardcover)
Gave us exactly what we needed to fine good places to stay and to eat as we drove across France.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars untouchable, 27 Jan 2011
This review is from: France 2010 Annual Guide (Michelin Guides) (Hardcover)
Not an adjective in sight. Gastronomy is a science with information pared down to basic symbols. keep in the car and you know when to turn off the main road. At a glance guide to whether a detour is worth making. A standard piece of car kit. With triangle and yellow gilet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars worth the money, 10 Oct 2014
By 
This review is from: France 2010 Annual Guide (Michelin Guides) (Hardcover)
Finds decent restos, usually packed and usually a bit more than you want to spend but hey, it's qualiteeee
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

France 2010 Annual Guide (Michelin Guides)
France 2010 Annual Guide (Michelin Guides) by Michelin (Hardcover - 4 Mar 2010)
Used & New from: £0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews