Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars france 2010 a4 michelin atlas
An ideal map for the traveller in France. Smaller in size and less awkward than the A3 size, and being spiral bound is an excellent idea. I prefer this ratio 1cm : 2km - obviously more detailed than the 1:4, so you can find exactly where you are. I enjoy map reading and this is such a great atlas.
Published on 10 Nov 2010 by h.scott4

versus
4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Michelin France Atlas
This is the third Atlas we have bought over the last 12 years. Michelin are usually very good but we were a little disappointed that the maps were not as clear as previous editions. The Grey-ish back ground makes it more difficult to see while travelling.
Published on 6 July 2010 by Mr. J. Lumb


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars france 2010 a4 michelin atlas, 10 Nov 2010
This review is from: France 2010 - atlas (A4-Spiral) (Michelin Tourist and Motoring Atlases) (Spiral-bound)
An ideal map for the traveller in France. Smaller in size and less awkward than the A3 size, and being spiral bound is an excellent idea. I prefer this ratio 1cm : 2km - obviously more detailed than the 1:4, so you can find exactly where you are. I enjoy map reading and this is such a great atlas.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A4 - Spiral Michelin Tourist and Motoring Atlas, 31 Oct 2010
This review is from: France 2010 - atlas (A4-Spiral) (Michelin Tourist and Motoring Atlases) (Spiral-bound)
We have used the larger version Michelin Tourist Atlas for many years, however we found that its size was cumbersome and the spines broke due to folding. This A4 spiral edition was very easy to use for the navigator, following routes and flipping the pages.The atlas is easy to stow down the side of the front seat. Information on the maps is accurate and helpful eg green routes, town plans and speed cameras. Two very minor personal criticisms:- the scale of the maps may require some people to wear magniying spectacles and if you are travelling some distance at speed then the smaller A4 format requires more page flipping! Otherwise a sound purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Buy, 13 Sep 2010
This review is from: France 2010 - atlas (A4-Spiral) (Michelin Tourist and Motoring Atlases) (Spiral-bound)
I would highly recommend this map, good quality, ring binding very useful. I am not an avid map user but found it very simple to follow with very helpful road markings on it ie tolls etc. Great companion for your holiday.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent atlas but disappointing binding, 23 Jun 2010
By 
L. Pattison (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: France 2010 - atlas (A4-Spiral) (Michelin Tourist and Motoring Atlases) (Spiral-bound)
I have bought several Michelin alases from Amazon over the years and this is undoubtedly the best but I question how durable it will be in view of the change in binding from hardback to spiral. Furthermore, in the preview you stated that it comprised 800 pages but it only contains 465 and although I emailed you to ask why there should be such a difference you chose not to reply to me. Customers do not like being ignored.

Lisle Pattison
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Michelin France Atlas, 6 July 2010
By 
Mr. J. Lumb (North Wales) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: France 2010 - atlas (A4-Spiral) (Michelin Tourist and Motoring Atlases) (Spiral-bound)
This is the third Atlas we have bought over the last 12 years. Michelin are usually very good but we were a little disappointed that the maps were not as clear as previous editions. The Grey-ish back ground makes it more difficult to see while travelling.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Maps, 5 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: France 2010 - atlas (A4-Spiral) (Michelin Tourist and Motoring Atlases) (Spiral-bound)
Very well put together and clear roads marked. Would like to see a full plan of France as was in the previous edition
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

France 2010 - atlas (A4-Spiral) (Michelin Tourist and Motoring Atlases)
Used & New from: 0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews