Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 21 August 2009
What the picture doesn't really show you is the area covered well enough. Tours is on the right hand bottom edge of the map, and you will find if you want to follow the Loire east of Tours they you're going to need another map. You also run out of map fairly swiftly to the south of Tours too.

Good news, it stretches West from Tours and Le Mans virtually to the coast. It's got all the new roads on it, which is a bonus... the super duper A28 wasn't on our old map from 2003!

Also we managed not to get lost at all using this, whereas the sat nav Brits we met, all wound up in the wrong village.
11 comment|15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 March 2015
I bought this for my forthcoming trip to the Loire Valley. It is extremely detailed showing most of the roads etc in the area. French maps are never as good as British ones for details but this is very good.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 September 2013
Although the title is Val de Loire, it does not cover the tourist area, but essentially downstream of Angers. I had to buy the green Michelin Val de Loire et ses chateaux (116) when in France
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 July 2014
on the way to the Dover ferry terminal our sat nav died so we relied all our holiday on road maps! this was used daily for our excursions and had plenty of detail to take us off the beaten track - as is our want on holiday! - to give us wonderful viiews of the area and not get us lost!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 September 2015
Michelin maps are still setting the standard. Although our car has a very up to date satnav nothing beats planning a day or even a holiday by browsing a physical map. Great detail in this one and big help planning our holidays to visit the sites in Normandy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 April 2011
The usual Michelin high-quality map.

However, I thought that the paper should have been of better quality; the map will disintegrate after it has been used just a little.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 October 2013
Clear mapping, but rather flimsy paper. Useful information in four languages. This map format can be awkward to use on the move, but is excellent for route planning.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 August 2015
Change of travel plans meant we never used it in anger, but it is clearly very detailed if a little unwieldy when opened out. I'd still recommend it nevertheless.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2014
Great service from the sellers, delivery spot on; Michelin maps are the ones to use lots of details and easy to read either doing trip planning or once out there.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 August 2014
Arrived in time for our trip in perfect condition. Really easy to read and navigate from. Highly recommended - especially if avoiding major Motorway routes.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)