Shop now Shop now Shop now Wedding Guest Edit Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Learn more Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars16
4.4 out of 5 stars
Format: Map|Change
Price:£5.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 23 September 2010
My family and I recently travelled from Calais to St Vallery (Picardy) on the north west coast of France by car. The Michelin map was great, very easy to use, clear, included sites of interest with good detail. May also be of particular interest to those visiting WW11 war graves and battle grounds. The Michelin series is one of the best in my opinion.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 August 2010
Quality of detail as you'd expect from Michelin - but disappointed as all of Picardy not covered (especially the area I needed, Crepy en Valois etc.)
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 March 2013
I used to buy the yellow 200 series Michelin maps, which are no longer available. The 500 series, of which this is one, has replaced them. The new maps are much less convenient to use because:
(i) they are printed on both sides, which makes half of the map inaccessible unless you open it up completely and turn it over; and
(ii) there is a slightly oversized cardboard cover, which makes it impossible to re-fold the map so that the other side is on top. Very unhelpful if the bit that you want is on the other side!
The cardboard cover is glued on. I was able to remove it (and I found the map unusable until I did so) but this did damage the map slightly.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 March 2009
No surprises it is a map and is exactly as expected. Fast dispatch and fast delivery which was great. Would use again without hesitation.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 June 2015
What can you say about Michelin maps ? This one is in French. That will test you ! The detail is brilliant - if you need small-scale detail. Visit St Omer - it's a charming town, with charming inhabitants. Good old Michelin.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 June 2013
Yep folks you can find your way around North East France armed with this lightweight map. Adequate for most journeys car journeys in the region!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 September 2012
It's a Michelin map covering the North of France. The coverage is ideal for the beaches of Calais, Boulogne and le Touquet.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 October 2015
I bought this map for my trip to the WW1 battlefield sites near Arras & it seems perfect for our road trip.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 February 2013
Can't get lost with this! It's a good map and easy to read once you've opened it to to right section.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 November 2015
it wasn't what I thought I ordered but it was the most useful
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)