Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Michelin map Correze/Dordoogne Number 329
Quite simply an excellent quality map for driving and general understanding of the road network, towns and villages. Well indexed for key featutes you may want to know- points of interest, churches, rivers etc.One word of caution, as with all French maps,don't trust motorway junction numbers - they are always changing!
Published on 31 Mar. 2011 by Mr. Paul Osborne

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars An excellent map for the motorist, but a lareger scale required if walking the area.
Good if motoring ids the intention. Should walking or even to a degree cycling, a larger scale would be necessary.
Published on 6 Feb. 2013 by A F LEGATE


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Michelin map Correze/Dordoogne Number 329, 31 Mar. 2011
By 
Mr. Paul Osborne (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Correze, Dordogne (Michelin Local Maps) (Map)
Quite simply an excellent quality map for driving and general understanding of the road network, towns and villages. Well indexed for key featutes you may want to know- points of interest, churches, rivers etc.One word of caution, as with all French maps,don't trust motorway junction numbers - they are always changing!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Helpful for motoring in France, 16 April 2013
By 
David Yates (Bristol, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Correze, Dordogne (Michelin Local Maps) (Map)
Local Michelin maps give a wealth of detail about France, so if, like us, you are driving in France the local maps allow you to explore the locality. My only slight reservation comes from the difficulty in establishing exactly the area covered by each map. No problem if you buy in a shop, but more difficult for on line purchasing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Invaluable, 18 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Correze, Dordogne (Michelin Local Maps) (Map)
I found this map invaluable on my recent holiday in the Dordogne. No sat-nav in the hire car meant I reverted to old fashioned map reading. We covered approx 900km touring using this map. The green shading on sceniic routes was very influential on my choice of on the routes I took.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars frnch map, 1 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Correze, Dordogne (Michelin Local Maps) (Map)
superb map of the periguaux area and surrounding countryside very helpful especially with the sat nav as well if that went haywire
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great map for plotting, 26 Aug. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Correze, Dordogne (Michelin Local Maps) (Map)
Great map if you are going to be organised and plot all the places of interest that you want to see in the Dordogne (as there are loads), well that's what we use it for. I like to keep a couple of maps with me just in case the sat-nav packs up!
By the way the Dordogne is a beautiful place to visit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good, 24 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Correze, Dordogne (Michelin Local Maps) (Map)
the card is clear and is having a lot of details. you can easily see the main point of interest, and also point of view for pictures. usefull and up to date.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great map, 6 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Correze, Dordogne (Michelin Local Maps) (Map)
Always great quality, it's another map from Michelin that does exactly what it says on the tin. Don't buy anyone else's because these are the real McCoy :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Among the best maps in the world, 20 Jun. 2013
By 
M. D. Souter "Mike Souter" (Norfolk, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Correze, Dordogne (Michelin Local Maps) (Map)
I love maps and have hundreds. I think the layout of the Michelin maps are about as good as any in the world. Just so easy to read. I love them!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good map, 13 Jan. 2013
By 
Lis (Sheffield) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Correze, Dordogne (Michelin Local Maps) (Map)
Good map. More places now to explore. Bought the Charente one as well as my friend has a property on the borders of the Dordogne Charente.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Huge!, 16 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Correze, Dordogne (Michelin Local Maps) (Map)
It folds out to quite a size, so worth examining it before you enter the car!
Detail excellent, so pleased with purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Correze, Dordogne (Michelin Local Maps)
Correze, Dordogne (Michelin Local Maps) by Michelin (Map - 1 Mar. 2008)
£5.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews