Customer Reviews


28 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A GOOD PLAN.........
.......is like a Road Map; it shows the final destination and usually the best way to get to it. Which is precisely the function fulfilled by this Michelin Local Map of The Pas-de-Calais, Somme. If your destination is within this area then you will readily be able to see the best route particularly if like us your arrival point is the Tunnel at Calais. A really clear easy...
Published on 10 Aug. 2012 by DOPPLEGANGER

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars OS trumps Michelin hands down
The British OS maps are brilliant, and we take them for ganted - just how much becomes clear when you're trying to navigate rural French roads on a Michelin. But, better than a road atlas, and the best there is. Essential if you're doing cross-country work, although you will need to use eyes, brain and signposts too.
Published 14 months ago by paul stamper


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A GOOD PLAN........., 10 Aug. 2012
By 
DOPPLEGANGER (TEDDY B) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pas-de-Calais, Somme (Michelin Local Maps) (Map)
.......is like a Road Map; it shows the final destination and usually the best way to get to it. Which is precisely the function fulfilled by this Michelin Local Map of The Pas-de-Calais, Somme. If your destination is within this area then you will readily be able to see the best route particularly if like us your arrival point is the Tunnel at Calais. A really clear easy to discern map showing just about everything that your average motorist is ever likely to need to go from A to B with consummate assurance. And it is easy to unfold and refold without the requirement of a Master's Degree in Quantum Origami!

Vis-a-vis absolutely nothing pertinent to this review, whatsoever, I quote Steven Wright who said "I have an existential map. It has 'You are here' written all over it."
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Battlefields visits, 30 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pas-de-Calais, Somme (Michelin Local Maps) (Map)
I always use the Michelin series as the scale is good particularly when following a battlefield guide book such as "Walking Arras " by Paul Reed. I am also planning to follow the route of the 10th Service Battalion RWF in their led up to the Arras battle April 1917. All the villages mentioned in the War Diaries are easily found on the Michelin maps. Also very good for map reading in a vehicle or on foot.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars OS trumps Michelin hands down, 25 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pas-de-Calais, Somme (Michelin Local Maps) (Map)
The British OS maps are brilliant, and we take them for ganted - just how much becomes clear when you're trying to navigate rural French roads on a Michelin. But, better than a road atlas, and the best there is. Essential if you're doing cross-country work, although you will need to use eyes, brain and signposts too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Just what I wanted., 18 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pas-de-Calais, Somme (Michelin Local Maps) (Map)
Exactly what it says- the Michelin map- but at a very competitive price and without the hassle of searching high and low for it in the shops or having to wait until France to buy a copy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars helpful, 21 Oct. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pas-de-Calais, Somme (Michelin Local Maps) (Map)
Map was easy to read, large enough and helpful, as we had a sat nav did'nt use it for actually getting to places but it was clear and good to have to see the whole area around us.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Map of Pas de Calais, 19 Jun. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pas-de-Calais, Somme (Michelin Local Maps) (Map)
A map of the minor road in the Pas de Calais which is just what I needed for a holiday in Beussent. Shows minor road and cycle paths.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Detail, 9 Sept. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pas-de-Calais, Somme (Michelin Local Maps) (Map)
If you are travelling to the Somme, this is the map to plan prior to your trip. We put stickers on where we were going and researched my grandad's battalions steps, not really one for opening in the car, due to it's size, but for planning and seeing 'the whole picture' it's excellent, I wouldn't be without it on our trip.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Forget the Sat Navs - take a map!!, 27 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pas-de-Calais, Somme (Michelin Local Maps) (Map)
Going on a motorbike tour of the first war battlefields around Ypres and the Somme. I don't like Sat Navs unless you've somewhere specific to go so a map comes in useful when you eventually get lost!!
Michelin maps are the only one's for Europe - recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fit for purpose, 20 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pas-de-Calais, Somme (Michelin Local Maps) (Map)
I bought this as I intend visiting the area to follow in the footsteps of my ancestors who fought in WW1 - it has provided me with the information I need.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Somme visit, 6 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pas-de-Calais, Somme (Michelin Local Maps) (Map)
Just the right scale for planning a self drive visit to northern France from the channel ports. In my case The Somme area and on to Ypres.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Pas-de-Calais, Somme (Michelin Local Maps)
Pas-de-Calais, Somme (Michelin Local Maps) by Michelin (Map - 1 Mar. 2008)
£5.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews