Customer Reviews


36 Reviews
5 star:
 (26)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GB Wall Maps
Very impressed with the quality and speed of delivery. We hang it on the back of a door and use it for planning our holidays in the caravan. We see at a glance if our proposed journeys from A to B to C to D etc. are reasonably spaced for a comfortable few hours driving between destinations. The cardboard tube in which it was delivered makes ideal storage for it when not...
Published on 5 April 2010 by Mr. H. Steele

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Map go GB
Wanted a map of GB to help teach my grandson places where his beloved football team (Manchester City) is playing. Bought flags Map and flags do the job
Published 7 months ago by Irene Frfod


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GB Wall Maps, 5 April 2010
By 
Mr. H. Steele (N. Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Great Britain and Ireland (Michelin Encapsulated Wall Maps) (Map)
Very impressed with the quality and speed of delivery. We hang it on the back of a door and use it for planning our holidays in the caravan. We see at a glance if our proposed journeys from A to B to C to D etc. are reasonably spaced for a comfortable few hours driving between destinations. The cardboard tube in which it was delivered makes ideal storage for it when not in use. I wish we has got it years ago.
Mr. H. Steele
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars lovely map, 5 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Great Britain and Ireland (Michelin Encapsulated Wall Maps) (Map)
This is a great map. But be very careful with the size. It measures 1 m by 88cm, so it is quite large. Make sure you have space to put it up. I was quite surprised by its size. I wanted to frame it and managed to find a standard frame from my local art shop. If you want to frame it, it could be very expensive unless you really shop around. I had it framed without the glass because it is laminated and it looks fantastic. Everyone in the house always stops to have a quick look as they walk past it and the kids constantly ask me questions about what they see. Much more fun than looking in an atlas. Even visitors who come to the house tend to flock around it to take a look. You can write on it and rub the pen out, but check the pen you are using first. Make sure it is suitable for laminated surfaces and is not a permanent marker. Test first.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


38 of 40 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Edition 8 (2010) size 0.88m x 1.00m, 17 Dec 2010
By 
R. Davies - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Great Britain and Ireland (Michelin Encapsulated Wall Maps) (Map)
I ordered this map from Amazon (rather than from one of their 3 currently listed alternative suppliers) and the map I received has printed on it 'Edition 8 - 2010'. This clarifies something which puzzled me when ordering, that Amazon's product info indicates it's from 2003, so apparently somewhat out-of-date. Amazon gives the same ISBN numbers as given on the barcode of the map I received. Perhaps it's a quirk of Michelin's ISBN numbering meaning that Edition 1 (2003) to Edition 8 (2010), and presumably beyond, retain the same 2 (10-digit & 13-digit) ISBN numbers.

The other thing I'd been curious about was the size of the map since it doesn't seem to be mentioned either by Amazon or by the customer reviews at present. The bar code sleeve on the map I received claims it to be '0,88 m x 1,00 m' - which equates to around 35" x 39" (or 2'11" x 3'3") for imperialists!

I can't comment convincingly on the map itself since I don't want to unwrap it, given that it's a present for someone else. Nevertheless, the slice of Ireland I can see without unwrapping looks impressive!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wall Maps, 30 Nov 2009
By 
J. Rowley - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Great Britain and Ireland (Michelin Encapsulated Wall Maps) (Map)
Just what I wanted, arrived quickly, well packaged, good coms from the seller, to let me know it had been posted.
The wall map is very clear, with a lot of detail.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wall map review, 16 April 2010
By 
MJ Lacey (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Great Britain and Ireland (Michelin Encapsulated Wall Maps) (Map)
We bought this for our grandchildren who it seems know too little about our own country.
They like it and they can be shown where family live, where they live etc' It is ideal
as an educational aid. Also it can be wiped clean - brilliant 10/10
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Britain and Ireland (Michelin Encapsulated Wall Maps), 20 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Great Britain and Ireland (Michelin Encapsulated Wall Maps) (Map)
First class product - very clear, good sized map - ideal for trip planning. In addition, I received goods in less than 24 hours - excellent service
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars just what we wanted, 20 July 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Great Britain and Ireland (Michelin Encapsulated Wall Maps) (Map)
we purchased this map to plan holidays and tours. it is also very good for finding places and distances. hangs on wall with blue tac.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars UK Map, 26 Feb 2012
By 
Mr. Kenneth Hunt (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Great Britain and Ireland (Michelin Encapsulated Wall Maps) (Map)
I'm really pleased with this map, it is just as described and I will be able to apply stickers temporarily knowing I can remove them late. A really good quality product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great map, 1 July 2011
This review is from: Great Britain and Ireland (Michelin Encapsulated Wall Maps) (Map)
This map is a nice size and very clear. It comes in good quality laminate, which still works with blu-tak.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 12 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Great Britain and Ireland (Michelin Encapsulated Wall Maps) (Map)
Was as expected and delivered promptly
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews