Customer Reviews


26 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Wall Map
I bought this for my kids to go on their bedroom wall. It's HUGE which is great. Laminated well and so far fairly child-proof. The flags are top and bottom and spark lots of conversations like "Which is your favourite flag" etc. Great value for money and there's always a new story at bedtime.
Published on 18 Aug 2011 by Daddy-O

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Huge map
Map is larger than I anticipated but it is laminated and of high quality. Wish it was an up to date map that included south Sudan though.
Published 17 months ago by Shanae Gill


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Wall Map, 18 Aug 2011
By 
Daddy-O (London) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The World (Michelin Laminated Wall Maps) (Map)
I bought this for my kids to go on their bedroom wall. It's HUGE which is great. Laminated well and so far fairly child-proof. The flags are top and bottom and spark lots of conversations like "Which is your favourite flag" etc. Great value for money and there's always a new story at bedtime.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 25 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very nice map - but not laminated, 3 May 2006
By 
It is a very nice and very detailed map that is a good size for the price.

Please note though that this map ISNT laminated so cannot be written on and wiped off.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars How big is it?, 6 April 2010
By 
flyinghyphen "flyinghyphen" (UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: The World (Michelin Laminated Wall Maps) (Map)
The size is 1 metre x 1.44 metre.

Lamination is shiny, not matte.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Exactly what I ordered, 9 Aug 2009
By 
A. O'HARA (The Netherlands) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The World (Michelin Laminated Wall Maps) (Map)
Exactly what I ordered and exactly what my 8 year old son wanted for his bedroom wall, now all I have to figure out is how to hang it securely! The map I received is laminated (one review cast some doubt on this)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars World Map, 28 July 2009
This review is from: The World (Michelin Laminated Wall Maps) (Map)
Huge map giving all the places known and not so well known easy to read and very helpful to have a large map on wall rather than go through a book and see countries in relation to each other.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


53 of 61 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Michelin World Map (laminated), 17 Aug 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: The World (Michelin Laminated Wall Maps) (Map)
randmcnally.com says: The Michelin political wall map of the world is updated annually to ensure current representation and comprehensive coverage, including physical and climatic features. Detailed and uncluttered, the map reflects Michelin's superior cartographic standard and complements any office, home, or school setting. Statistical information is included in the map boundaries, along with flags of the world.
The map is laminated for durability and use with dry-erase markers. Measures 40" x 56".
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Giving an interest in Geography is easy..., 10 July 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The World (Michelin Laminated Wall Maps) (Map)
I always remember having a similar map (The Times) map on my wall when I was young, and used it to see where all the countries were in the world, and was always fascinated by it. 25 years on, an opportunity to give the same education and interest to my son.

Positives
- Big
- Laminated (just used the 'no more nails' glue to attach to wall)
- Flags of each country

Negatives
- Not your 'traditional' Mercator projection, this is a "van der Grinten", which seems to enlarge Africa and the Antartic, though this is minor

Came in a big tube, well packed, and saved not requiring to mount/frame it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Much better than I expected, 16 Jan 2008
By 
L. Nisbet - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The World (Michelin Laminated Wall Maps) (Map)
Decent sized map, with very good detail and is laminated so you can write on it with board markers. It has everything you want on it and even has some extra pieces of information on it too, although some of the info is only relevant in 2005.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely map!, 18 April 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The World (Michelin Laminated Wall Maps) (Map)
We had a paper version of this on our morning-room wall but after re-decorating we've replaced it with the laminated one. Nice and shiny and up-to-date. My only concern was that Blu-Tak wouldn't hold it up but I used a lot and it's ok so far.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good., 13 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The World (Michelin Laminated Wall Maps) (Map)
Fantastic size, educational and looks great on my wall! Can't complain about the price and I love the colours and information available on it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The World (Michelin Laminated Wall Maps)
The World (Michelin Laminated Wall Maps) by Michelin (Map - Feb 2003)
10.49
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews