Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen in Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars9
5.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
9
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 4 August 2013
I love all the Asterix, especially the old ones. Re-reading it after having spent some time in England makes it even funnier as I can now see where the linguo comes from.
Irreverent towards the English as well as the French.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 July 2013
Using it to learn french, love the story and the french jokes about the English. Anyone for a spot of hot water and milk?
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 November 2013
bought to help my son with his French - they're a classic French comic - funny, brilliantly drawn and harmless
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 November 2014
It arrived very quickly, and it was exactly what I was expecting it to be..
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 December 2009
I love reading Axterix! Every adventure of these guys is amazing, I love the humor, the script! It's very interesting to know how we are in others eyes. All the tipycal things of a country with a lot ot humor!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 April 2016
Asterix in French Brilliant
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 December 2015
as expected
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 April 2016
excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 January 2012
Note: this is a large book -about twice the size of the normal hard backs. Product purchase was smooth and unremarkable.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.