Customer Reviews


87 Reviews
5 star:
 (68)
4 star:
 (14)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Enduring Classic
I have known this classic for some years. It has always proved a clear and immense help in my Christian journey. I bought it as I needed a new one. People coming to it new would, in my opinion, find it a growing treasure, one of those kept on the bookshelf but taken down frequently for further reading. The Pursuit of God is not a book to skim through and think you...
Published 21 months ago by Mrs. I. J. Smith

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
A classic book.
Published 6 months ago by Dnj


‹ Previous | 14 5 69 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A true classic, 12 July 2014
This review is from: The Pursuit of God (Hardcover)
Superb book, a true classic and a tremendous challenge .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Seeking After God, 16 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A wonderfully simple book on how to search after God through Jesus - "you will seek Me and find Me when you seek me with All your heart." I recommend this book to everyone who is serious about getting to know God in Christ better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Superb, 13 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book is incredible in that is so deep and yet very easy to read. It's about pursuing God for Himself and the Spirit of holiness.
For every believer who wants to go deeper. A truly wonderful read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A classic, 27 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Pursuit of God (Paperback)
A classic that never loses it's power and truth. Great to read to learn more or to be refreshed in what you already know. So much in this book you will have never considered and worth every penny.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love the clear explanation, 13 Sept. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Though the writing in this book might feel dated to the modern reader, it's truths are universal and will help one who truly seeks God to have a clearer understanding of how he may be found.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars ... language is old fashioned and therefore a little less easy to read on occasions, 13 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The language is old fashioned and therefore a little less easy to read on occasions. However, the content and the wisdom is invaluable. A challenging read that sets your heart on fire.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 13 July 2014
By 
G (Canterbury, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A classic in its field. Well written
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Let's learn to love the Lord more deeply, 15 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Anyone tired with shallow Christianity should read this book. Let's learn to love the Lord more deeply. Go ahead, get a copy and meditate on with your Bible.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars highly recommended, 18 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
An absolute essential read for any Christian seriously seeking to live for the Glory of the Lord. A heart warming and challenging both the same time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Inspiring, 17 Jun. 2011
By 
A simply sublime book. Hebrews 10 says we are free to come into the presence of the holy, mighty God describes in Revelation 4, and yet so many Christians settle for just getting by. If there was one book aside from the bible likely to inspire you to chase God more, this is it (along with Crazy Love by Chan). 10/10.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 14 5 69 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Pursuit of God
The Pursuit of God by A. W. Tozer (Paperback - 7 Jun. 2013)
£3.49
Usually dispatched within 1 to 2 months
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews