Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another great book by Mike!
I've been following the TLS programme and have read the threaded chef. Really great to have a book for veggies like me to get more ideas for foods! Mike is also super helpful and supportive and because of this I highly recommend his books to anyone wanting to loose weight and get fit!
Published 14 months ago by Mr Robert Tratt

versus
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not quite what it says on the tin, but a good range of recipes
This is one of very few books that 'caters' for vegan athletes/body builders, which is why I decided to purchase it.

Firstly, the range of meals is varied and interesting. They don't look too difficult or time-consuming to make.

However, the introduction says "most of the recipes are sorted into two categories: recipes for getting big and recipes for...
Published 10 months ago by JJ London


Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not quite what it says on the tin, but a good range of recipes, 4 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eat Green Get Lean: 100 Vegetarian and Vegan Recipes for Building Muscle, Getting Lean and Staying Healthy (Paperback)
This is one of very few books that 'caters' for vegan athletes/body builders, which is why I decided to purchase it.

Firstly, the range of meals is varied and interesting. They don't look too difficult or time-consuming to make.

However, the introduction says "most of the recipes are sorted into two categories: recipes for getting big and recipes for getting lean". This isn't the case. It's just one set of recipes and you're left to your own devices to decide which meet your goals.

In the book there is a link to a bonus spreadsheet that contains all of the recipes and their nutritional values, to make meal planning easier. Unfortunately this link doesn't work.

A minor point is that the book appears to have been tailored to the UK; next to some unusual ingredients it'll say which shops you can get them in. However, the measurements/sizes are nonetheless in US 'cups'. It would have been good if metric measurements were written alongside them.

Nutritional values are shown for every recipe, which is of course incredibly useful.

I haven't made any meals yet because the book only just arrived, but I will try to remember to update this review once I've done so.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another great book by Mike!, 25 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I've been following the TLS programme and have read the threaded chef. Really great to have a book for veggies like me to get more ideas for foods! Mike is also super helpful and supportive and because of this I highly recommend his books to anyone wanting to loose weight and get fit!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Worth the money, 29 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eat Green Get Lean: 100 Vegetarian and Vegan Recipes for Building Muscle, Getting Lean and Staying Healthy (Paperback)
A good book with plenty of ideas to help with your fitness goals.
A bought this to run along side my other Michael Matthews book (THE SHREDDED CHEF)
Use both of them together,and your on to a winner with your dieting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars i love this, 20 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eat Green Get Lean: 100 Vegetarian and Vegan Recipes for Building Muscle, Getting Lean and Staying Healthy (Paperback)
This is a fantastic book and tells you everything how to cook healthy vegetables and vegan the recipes,, i very strongly and recommend michael matthews books, everything that michaels says in this book is the truth
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Informative and useful, 9 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eat Green Get Lean: 100 Vegetarian and Vegan Recipes for Building Muscle, Getting Lean and Staying Healthy (Paperback)
The intro to this book is very interesting and the author clearly knows his stuff. I am a vegan so unfortunately half the book (the vegetarian recipes) were of no use to me. Most of the vegan main receipes are tofu and more tofu, but I have tried three of them and they were great. Side dishes/snacks also look tasty. I would recommend, though on it's own the recipes given are limited so would get boring after a while. A book purely of vegan recipes would be very welcome.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great, 13 Jan 2014
Love matthews no nonsense approach to getting fit and healthy. Very informatice, easy to follow and it works!! The recipies are great easy and tasty you cant lose
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Must buy, 6 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eat Green Get Lean: 100 Vegetarian and Vegan Recipes for Building Muscle, Getting Lean and Staying Healthy (Paperback)
Excellent so much knowledge
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 20 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eat Green Get Lean: 100 Vegetarian and Vegan Recipes for Building Muscle, Getting Lean and Staying Healthy (Paperback)
good product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Great idea poor editing, 4 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eat Green Get Lean: 100 Vegetarian and Vegan Recipes for Building Muscle, Getting Lean and Staying Healthy (Paperback)
I haven't used this as munch as Shredded chef, however the editing is poor which is frustrating. Great idea poorly executued.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars after checking out the recipes in this book it is now clear that I am a) not a vegetarian and b) don't like most of the ingredie, 22 Nov 2014
By 
CathieT (Hampshire, U.K.) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eat Green Get Lean: 100 Vegetarian and Vegan Recipes for Building Muscle, Getting Lean and Staying Healthy (Paperback)
I have to qualify the three stars...after checking out the recipes in this book it is now clear that I am a) not a vegetarian and b) don't like most of the ingredients used. So, I gave this book to a friend that is, and does, and the universal balance is restored. I do have Mike's other recipe book The Shredded Chef which is my kitchen bible. That one, I love!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews