Customer Reviews


34 Reviews
5 star:
 (26)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


50 of 51 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent book
I have bought a few books on the Yoga Sutras of Patanjali, this book is by far the best. It is easy to understand and to relate the Sutras to everyday life. It is a book you will refer to again and again.
Published on 29 Mar 2005 by M Thomas

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Yoga Sutras of Patanjali
This may not be the translation for me - there are many other translations. I found some of the views not to my taste, but again this may be me fighting where I am with myself, or not really understanding the text. Very interesting as I am new to the sutras, however the revelations of Lazarus, or the Bible or I-Ching, etc, etc are all very similar in their teachings and...
Published on 24 Jun 2012 by Sylvia K


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 31 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Yoga Sutras of Patanjali: New Edition (Paperback)
This is the timeless Yoga Sutras of Patanjali, with wonderful comments by the beautiful Being that was Sri Swami Satchitananda. It is instructive to the student of Yoga.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Inspiring, 2 Aug 2013
By 
CaraLou (London, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book is a joy to read. I have only been practicing Yoga for a few months; I can see why people say it is an important text to read. Very complex ideas are explained clearly and this explanation I feel helps one make sense of one's own journey. There are certain spiritual concepts I have always been curious about. After reading this text I feel I have a greater idea of what they mean. I feel so fortunate to have come to Yoga practice at this time in my life and to have discovered this book. A great text to keep around, especially during testing times in life.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Well written, 9 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Yoga Sutras of Patanjali: New Edition (Paperback)
Contains Concise explanations about each Sutra, easy to grasp due to good use of examples in modern every day life.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BEAUTIFUL BOOK, 7 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
THIS IS AN AMAZING BOOK!!!
A BOOK WHICH WILL CONTINUE THROUGH MY JOURNEY OF YOGA. A BOOK YOU CAN PICK UP AND READ, THEN PUT AWAY BECAUSE ALL YOU READ IS DEVINE GUIDANCE AND RELATIVE TO YOU AT THAT MOMENT.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Yoga sutras of Patanjali, 8 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The comentary in this edition is excellent, really easy to understand. I am new to the classic texts and would recommend this as a great place to stat
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Yoga Fundamentals..., 26 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is one of yoga's seminal works. Not the for someone with a passing interest but certainly a great book to understand yoga philosophy and is a good guide to Patanjali's 8 Limb yoga.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must have book, 14 Mar 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book is a book that can be picked up again and again, every time you read it it will offer new teachings to you, the meanings within the book will go deeper and deeper enabling you to learn and grow more ,it is a must have guide book to help keep you positive and give you guidance, understanding and reassurance.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars patanjali sutras, 22 Aug 2011
this is a great book. we are living in a time that is heading towards change. the teachings of patanjali give you a great guideline on how to live a meaningful live. I highly recommend this volume to all spiritual seekers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars insightful views, 13 April 2008
By 
M. Thanki "Manish" (Leicester, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Swami Satchidananda is inspirational.I realised that I was doing robotic puja and trying to do "business deals" with God.This is an important book to understand yourself and your role in society
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 7 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Yoga Sutras of Patanjali: New Edition (Paperback)
Great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Yoga Sutras of Patanjali: New Edition
Yoga Sutras of Patanjali: New Edition by Sri Swami Satchidananda (Paperback - 15 Sep 2012)
£12.76
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews