Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


54 of 55 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent book
I have bought a few books on the Yoga Sutras of Patanjali, this book is by far the best. It is easy to understand and to relate the Sutras to everyday life. It is a book you will refer to again and again.
Published on 29 Mar. 2005 by M Thomas

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Yoga Sutras of Patanjali
This may not be the translation for me - there are many other translations. I found some of the views not to my taste, but again this may be me fighting where I am with myself, or not really understanding the text. Very interesting as I am new to the sutras, however the revelations of Lazarus, or the Bible or I-Ching, etc, etc are all very similar in their teachings and...
Published on 24 Jun. 2012 by Sylvia K


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars preparing for a course, 12 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Yoga Sutras of Patanjali: New Edition (Paperback)
well made paperback. wonderful clear information. which was important for me as preparing for a course on the subject. would recommend just for anyone wishing to understand sutras clearly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 31 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Yoga Sutras of Patanjali: New Edition (Paperback)
This is the timeless Yoga Sutras of Patanjali, with wonderful comments by the beautiful Being that was Sri Swami Satchitananda. It is instructive to the student of Yoga.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars insightful views, 13 April 2008
By 
M. Thanki "Manish" (Leicester, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Swami Satchidananda is inspirational.I realised that I was doing robotic puja and trying to do "business deals" with God.This is an important book to understand yourself and your role in society
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Yoga sutras of Patanjali, 8 Oct. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The comentary in this edition is excellent, really easy to understand. I am new to the classic texts and would recommend this as a great place to stat
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The yogi of the yogies, 25 Mar. 2014
By 
S. Tworowski (France) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Yoga Sutras of Patanjali: New Edition (Paperback)
This is definitely a must study book. When you read that book, you read all the other books you possibly have read before. Everything is in there.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy to understand!, 16 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Yoga Sutras of Patanjali: New Edition (Paperback)
Written for Westerners with great explanations
and with humour, humility and love by an extra ordinary being - Sri Swami Satchidananda!.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lessons for life, 10 Dec. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Brilliant, deep, yet simple and profound. Great edition and set out in an easy to read format. All you need as a guide to right living.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I love this book, 13 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Yoga Sutras of Patanjali: New Edition (Paperback)
If you are into yoga philosophy this book is a must, Sri Swami Satchiananda helps make this book lovely reading and easy to understand
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Well written, 9 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Yoga Sutras of Patanjali: New Edition (Paperback)
Contains Concise explanations about each Sutra, easy to grasp due to good use of examples in modern every day life.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Its a Vedic Classic, 9 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I am in no way qualified to rate this book. This is a classic. You will be a wiser person for reading it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Yoga Sutras of Patanjali: New Edition
Yoga Sutras of Patanjali: New Edition by Sri Swami Satchidananda (Paperback - 15 Sept. 2012)
£15.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews