Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best.
Most camera guides I have bought are a waste of money but this is very different. It explains the camera in clear and precise terms and I've learned more in the first few pages than most manuals tell you in 200.
Published 14 months ago by freddief

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Photographers Guide to Panasonic Lumix LX7
I think it goes on a bit before getting to the point! I don't like the fact that you have to wait for your answer to go to a different chapter.
Published 11 months ago by Kaysie


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best., 30 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Most camera guides I have bought are a waste of money but this is very different. It explains the camera in clear and precise terms and I've learned more in the first few pages than most manuals tell you in 200.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Photographers guide to Lumix LX7, 12 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Photographer's Guide to the Panasonic Lumix LX7 (Paperback)
An excellent and logical explanation of the functions of the LX7. The subject matter of the included photo examples are a little odd
but do not detract from the details given. As the booklet included with the camera is far from adequate, without this guide many of the finer features of this excellent camera would be missed. It has proved most helpful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well worth buying., 10 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Photographer's Guide to the Panasonic Lumix LX7 (Paperback)
I'm so glad I got this book. Being an absolute novice, I would have ended up using this camera in Intelligent Auto mode and missed the chance of using a great little camera to it's full potential.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book., 20 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Photographer's Guide to the Panasonic Lumix LX7 (Paperback)
This book makes a great camera even better. The info on the disk that's supplied with the LX7 is good, but does not have the detail, or passion that this book has. I sit and read it most days, and each time I learn something new about my camera. If you have an LX7, then get this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lumix LX7 Guide, 19 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Photographer's Guide to the Panasonic Lumix LX7 (Paperback)
I bought A.S.White's guide for my Lumix LX5, and found it extremely useful. I learned a lot about the available controls, and got a lot more enjoyment from that camera. It also encouraged me to experiment. I referred to it frequently. When I traded-up to a Lumix LX7, I bought this book to accompany it. I do not regret it. It is well ordered and in language I understand. The illustrations help, and the 'tips' section gives practical advice. I expect to use this edition frequently also. Although I rate it '5 stars', there is one minor doubt - it is possible that the USA and UK cameras are tailored to local video standards, but the book is written around the USA version. I am not certain of this, and it is a very minor quibble about a very well researched book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great value on the Kindle App, 17 Mar 2013
By 
S. Mitchell - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Well written guide to the LX7' particularly on the iPad Kindle App. Takes the reader well beyond the usual dry reading found in the usual technical manual and is clearly written for LX7 enthusiasts by an enthusiast. Very readable and helpful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Informative guide to using the Panasonic DMC-LX7, 12 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent guide to an excellent camera, the guide showed some features that I did not know the camera had. This guide is much better than the pdf manual that came with the camera itself
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A perfect companion to my new LX7, 3 Mar 2014
By 
J. Skokan (Cheltenham, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is the missing manual for LX7 full of tips and tricks. I learned quite a lot from this ebook, making me a better photographer convert from the point-and-shoot world.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Panasonic LX7, 5 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great book and I have found it very useful in using the camera and what each setting does, would have liked examples on using C1, C2 for different situations.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A Tome for all Lumix7 users, 4 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A very comprehensive tome for the Lumix7 which will satisfy all levels of photography addicts. The cost is competitive and it delivered itself quickly and flawlessly. No hesitation in recommending this item.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Photographer's Guide to the Panasonic Lumix LX7
Photographer's Guide to the Panasonic Lumix LX7 by Alexander S. White (Paperback - 22 Jan 2013)
15.95
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews