Customer Reviews


45 Reviews
5 star:
 (34)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Coolpix P510 guide
This guide is extremely useful but don't buy the Kindle version, get the book. This is an area where ebooks are limited. I bought the Kindle version but got so frustrated with the inability to flick back and forth between pages that I bought the paper version. Much better. I travel with my Kindle so this version may not be totally wasted but to learn how to use your...
Published 21 months ago by John

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not Really Impressed
For an experienced snapper it is slightly basic, but not a bad book. I personally found the Nikon Coolpix P510 manual more use by far, it's heavy stuff but that said it's a complex camera !
Published 16 months ago by johnboy


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Coolpix P510 guide, 13 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This guide is extremely useful but don't buy the Kindle version, get the book. This is an area where ebooks are limited. I bought the Kindle version but got so frustrated with the inability to flick back and forth between pages that I bought the paper version. Much better. I travel with my Kindle so this version may not be totally wasted but to learn how to use your camera in detail you need the paperback. Books on Bridge Cameras are so few and far between that this specialist book for the Nikon Coolpix P510 is a godsend and may even be useful for owners of other bridge cameras. The guide takes you through the controls in much greater detail than the Quick Start Guide supplied with the camera, explaining how to get the best out of each setting and how to move in the direction of DSLR. and creative photography. Clearly the camera is not as versatile as a DSLR but for a 'happy snapper +' it's great and the guide helps get the best from it.
Kindle version: Photographer's Guide to the Nikon Coolpix P510
Paperback version: Photographer's Guide to the Nikon Coolpix P510
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT BOOK, 24 Sep 2012
By 
Mrs. M. C. Thomson (Dunlop Ayrshire, Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Photographer's Guide to the Nikon Coolpix P510 (Paperback)
Teaches all about everything you might want to know regarding the Nikon P510. Excellent for complete beginners who know very little about photography.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars About Time!!, 28 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have a very fat manual which came with my camera - except - 32 pages were in 'english'; and the rest in 4 or more other languages. The manual; has minimal information. I am taking a photography course; and certain information was required in my course. It just wasn't there. BUT the info I needed was in this book. More information then the actual manual which has come with the camera.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant book. Easy to reference and understand., 24 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Photographer's Guide to the Nikon Coolpix P510 (Paperback)
Nothing to dislike. Very clear information. For owners of a Coolpix P51O gives all the guidance you could possibly need. Especially for thoughs new to this type of camera.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars photographers aid, 22 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Photographer's Guide to the Nikon Coolpix P510 (Paperback)
Slowly going through the book seems to be very knowlable would have liked more tips on photography but would advise to buy to assit with the coolpix
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars photographers guid to the nikon p510, 17 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Photographer's Guide to the Nikon Coolpix P510 (Paperback)
this book has proved to be an exellent way to find out,how the p510 works it defines all the shooting modes in plain language
that everybobody will understand.it describes situations,which mode is the best for that type of photo and gives some
tips on how to set up for a good photo. personally i wanted to find out about manual mode how to set camera up from
scratch setting iso,shutter speed, apeture light balance,choice of focus when to use a tripod.ect. its all in the book
exellent value for money would reccomemd ..this book to anyone with a nikon coolpix p510. you wont be dissapointed.

.donnie.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good guide, 7 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Starts off quite slowly but then you get lots of useful information for reference................I still have a lot to learn!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What a superb book!, 6 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Photographer's Guide to the Nikon Coolpix P510 (Paperback)
The P510 is a complex camera. A must have! There are a number of complex controls on the P510 but since I have read this book (as a reference of course!)....they are now much clearer and the capabilities of this superb camera (which I also bought from Amazon) become very clear indeed!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good buy, 11 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Comprehensive and well written manual which has clarified a few features for me. A useful addition to the Nikon owners manual.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Photographers Guide to the Nikon Coolpix P510, 11 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Photographer's Guide to the Nikon Coolpix P510 (Paperback)
Arrived 2 days before due date. Brilliant book, easy to understand, Wish I had bought it earlier. Extremely satisfied customer. Would strongly advise anyone with that make of camera to buy the book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Photographer's Guide to the Nikon Coolpix P510
Photographer's Guide to the Nikon Coolpix P510 by Alexander S. White (Paperback - 10 July 2012)
19.95
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews