Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A solid introduction, sometimes a bit abstract
Review courtesy of www.subtleillumination.com

Rich Dad Poor Dad is a tremendously popular series, and has sparked a number of spinoffs, including this one, focused on real estate investing. It is intended for a novice in the field, and focuses on apartment buildings, though many of the lessons are also relevant to single-family homes. McElroy’s approach...
Published 3 months ago by Nicholas

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars more rich dad waffle
the most amazing thing about the rich dad series of books is how many mugs like me have been fooled into thinking they are going to educate you. They are a total waste of money
Published on 27 Feb. 2013 by A.Sud


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A solid introduction, sometimes a bit abstract, 4 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Review courtesy of www.subtleillumination.com

Rich Dad Poor Dad is a tremendously popular series, and has sparked a number of spinoffs, including this one, focused on real estate investing. It is intended for a novice in the field, and focuses on apartment buildings, though many of the lessons are also relevant to single-family homes. McElroy’s approach is also quite mathematical: he focuses on calculating your return on investment, and then using that number to calculate what the building is worth. Buy it only if you can get it for less. Words that could have done a lot for people who suffered in the sub-prime crisis, I suspect.

The book is not as strong as some of Rich Dad Poor Dad’s other works, but if you have a particular interest in real estate, it’s a solid introduction. I think for most people, though, the sums he talks about in buying and selling apartment buildings make it seem a bit far away: many families have experience buying single family homes, but most haven’t considered buying multi-million dollar apartments. The principles are the same, but it makes it feel less relevant. Still, if you can get past that (or are considering buying apartments yourself!), then a good introduction to a very popular field.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good start, 7 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ABCs of Real Estate Investing (Rich Dad's Advisors) (Paperback)
I am a complete newbie in investment and was looking for a starting point.

I haven't finished this book but its pretty good from what I have learnt. It "actually" helped me take some action (which is the hardest step).

Wouldn't help if someone just read and throw. This is one of those books which need you to go out and do what it says. So don't expect to just start and finish this book and expect anything from it.

Go out, at least "try to do" what it says and see your perspective changed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars more rich dad waffle, 27 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
the most amazing thing about the rich dad series of books is how many mugs like me have been fooled into thinking they are going to educate you. They are a total waste of money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars invaluable basic concepts, 11 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
No idea how much of this book i will follow but chapter 7 is a great resource for any amateur property investor. The whole book has got me thinking about the simple steps i can take now with little effort to develop my portfolio more effectively. Thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great beginners book, 2 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ABCs of Real Estate Investing (Rich Dad's Advisors) (Paperback)
Great book! Perfect for anyone interested in Property investing but with no real experience or knowledge. The books explains all the basics you need to know and in a way that's easy to understand.
Shame it took a while to arrive..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 15 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ABCs of Real Estate Investing (Rich Dad's Advisors) (Paperback)
If you are looking for a book which helps you to start learning about properties in order to keep them and get cashflow. This is the best one. Great investment!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Read, 8 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ABCs of Real Estate Investing (Rich Dad's Advisors) (Paperback)
Anyone starting out must read this book, as it is full of helpful tips, which will most likely save you both significant time and cost in the long run.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars recommended read, 10 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I was looming for something to help me understand the basics of investing in property. I found this eBook extremely interesting and informative. It was a perfect fit for me. The only part that was not relevant was the fact that it is based around US property.but to gain the fundamentals it works.

I would recommend this as a starting point for learning to give you something to think about on your journey towards property investing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 14 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ABCs of Real Estate Investing (Rich Dad's Advisors) (Paperback)
Everybody should read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 14 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ABCs of Real Estate Investing (Rich Dad's Advisors) (Paperback)
good and as expected
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

ABCs of Real Estate Investing (Rich Dad's Advisors)
ABCs of Real Estate Investing (Rich Dad's Advisors) by Ken McElroy (Paperback - 21 Feb. 2012)
£12.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews