Customer Reviews


5 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Run or Die
A tremendous read while resting after running in the mountains of Valais in Switzerland. A great snapshot of Killians life so far and his acheivements.

The translation from Catalan sometimes is very poetic, and the way Killian talks about his race philosophy and love for the mountains is something i personally felt close to my heart.

Although i will...
Published 11 months ago by Philip Guest

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars very average
some good running stories, but what a weird title which is hardly reflected in the book. There are many better running books out there... but Kilian is an amazing runner!
Published 10 months ago by John Bate Guernsey


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Run or Die, 16 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Run or Die (Paperback)
A tremendous read while resting after running in the mountains of Valais in Switzerland. A great snapshot of Killians life so far and his acheivements.

The translation from Catalan sometimes is very poetic, and the way Killian talks about his race philosophy and love for the mountains is something i personally felt close to my heart.

Although i will never be able to match his acheivements when times are getting tough in long races i will remember to keep on trying and just to enjoy my racing.

All in all a very positive read, cant wait for the next chapter!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Run or die, 12 Aug 2013
This review is from: Run or Die (Paperback)
Great read , good descriptions of surroundings where running and an excellent insite into the world of the ultra runner
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Interesting insight of a top ultra marathon runner, 26 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Run or Die (Paperback)
I personally enjoyed reading it but it's not for everyone taste ....a nice book for those who enjoy sports or running in the mountains :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Smelling the flowers along the way, 28 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Run or Die (Paperback)
A very romantic view of a great journey, I doubt that it would have been so good had it of been written initially in English
Very enjoyable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars very average, 19 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Run or Die (Paperback)
some good running stories, but what a weird title which is hardly reflected in the book. There are many better running books out there... but Kilian is an amazing runner!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Run or Die
Run or Die by Kilian Jornet (Paperback - 1 July 2013)
Used & New from: 8.20
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews